• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • October 2009
    S M T W T F S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Catch up Share

Thanks for all your comments on my Melbourne post … good to know I’m not the only one who appreciates a beautiful city with good shopping!

You know, around May … just last year … I thought a trip to Aussie was only a far off distant dream … that it would never happen. And then somehow … I’m still not completely sure how, except that it was a God thing … I found myself in Brisbane meeting the SOF girls. That was an amazing experience … a once in a lifetime experience … or so I thought…

… and then, before another year is out, I find myself flying off to Melbourne, another stamp in my passport to prove that once again dreams do come true!

Anyway … before rushing off to follow my dreams … I was playing the SBO Gok game. This was my vintage, handmade buttons and something else I forget layout:

003

That’s me … the short one … with the very short skirt!

010

So that was week 5.

Week 6 … I did very quickly before flying out …

004

This one needed a silhouette of me, stamping and a homemade journalling spot I think. Not too keen on the photo of me idea … but I didn’t have time to be fussy. The photo started out as a 5×7 I cut around the edge of me and then cut a smaller square around Jessi to get that look. I’ve had these papers since scrap camp in April so it was good to use them … and nice to do something fun and light as well.

And that was the end of the Gok comp …  might have to find something else to give me challenges and set me deadlines to keep me scrapping!

Since I’ve been back I’ve only done one layout and that was motivated purely by the fact that I wanted to try out my new smooch ink … I picked up two bottles while in Melbourne. Yummy stuff, seriously creamy and pearly and conveniently bottled with it’s own fine foam brush … very much like nail polish really, but totally scrapbook friendly.

cle-sm-gold005

I’ve stamped the trees with it and coloured the title letter stickers. Just another one of those photos I have in the huge pile I’ve been meaning to scrap. Good times, good memories … and I see there are spaces available in the 2010 camp.

Right … time to go do something before bedtime rolls around again.

my signature