• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • November 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

I’m home!

Got home Friday afternoon but I’ve spent the weekend avoiding reality and pretending I’m still on holiday!

So … the retreat.

We stayed here:

038

Looks perfectly tropical right? It felt tropical … hot, hot, hot and little gecko’s came out at night.

The crop room:

105

not that I actually got much done … too much talking to be done, and it’s really hard to scrap when your hands are all sweaty and the paper sticks to your fingers.

The dining room:

109

As it was set up for our ‘princess’ dinner on Saturday night.

I met some amazingly cool people … some I have known on-line for a couple of years.

Firstly the design team:

140

looking all princess like. (Gail, Karen, Sally, Ro, Me, Tracey)

Haylee:

046

The power scrapper … I was lucky enough to sit near Haylee in the crop room … it was awesome to see (and hear) her at work.

And Ingeborg:

167

So much fun and a very inspiring person.

Lou, Megs and Ali:

079

This is how we looked most of the weekend …. lots of laughs and smiles. Not surprising that a few of us were complaining of sore cheeks and tummy muscles.

And all of us …

img_6487a

wearing our SOF shirts and trying not to look tired after some late nights/early mornings. It was so awesome to be there with these girls, to share our passion for scrapping and God. To be together, talk together, learn together and pray together. It truly was an amazing weekend.

My class went well. I had them doodling, stamping and glimmer misting on water colour paper … this was my example layout …

0241

it was fantastic to see all the different layouts that everyone created … totally awesome actually.

156

My favourite part was the acrylic princess title … looked totally awesome with clear kindy glitz on the back.

002

I think I have some spare class kits and instructions left over … so if you’d like one let me know … you’d need your own stamps and glimmer mist though ….

$15 for a full kit which includes a 12×12 water colour paper, printed instructions and everything you see here:

098

$10 for just the embellishment pack (everything in the little plastic bag) and a pdf of the instructions.

Let me know if you are interested (b warwick @ clear dot net dot nz) and I’ll see what I can do.

If you just like the look of the acrylic word … you should talk nicely to David at Crafthouse and he might just be able to make you your very own word.

OK … so gotta go face reality and do something ‘housework’ like.

my-signature2

14 Responses

  1. welcome back to reality……hey I bet you are all tanned now and Wellington probably seems cold after the temps you had. Tat layout rocks, I would be keen on a kit. You look like you had a blast and laughing all weekend is the best tonic for a holiday. So I bet you are saving up for neat years SOF reatreat……talk soon and have a fab week. I bet the kids are happy to have you home.

  2. Sounds like an amazing time! I think a retreat for scrapping and praying and hanging out sounds PERFECT. I would love to buy one of your leftover kits, if you have enough left!

  3. Welcome home! Yeah, I’m pretty much still pretending I’m still on holidays! Gonna be hard when I’m actually back at work tomorrow! Yeah the retreat was just awesome. It was definitely too hot, but even so, I think it is still the highlight of 2008 for me. Hope you settle back into reality ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Welcome home too Bev – I wish I was still pretending to be on holidays – reality soon set in last week when I had to go back to work. I miss you guys though – it definately was am awesome weekend – definately God ordained and would be one of this year’s hightlights for me too. It was absolutely fabulous to meet you and your Mum for the first time and I am praying that it won’t be the last. Your class was fabulous – different to what I would usually do, messy but I loved ever minute of it and just loved my finished layout. Praying you back again in 2010.

  5. Welcome home Beverley. Love all the photos. Glad to hear that you had such a fantastic time, and how wonderful to meet everyone.

  6. welcome home – glad you had a good time – great photos and cool layout- glad it went well

  7. Welcome home!! Hope you were missed – what am I saying??! Of COURSE you were!!!!!! Sounds like you had a ball. Hopefully coming back to reality isn’t tooooooo hard – and if you have enough, I could be tempted by your kit too.

  8. Lovely LO and looks like everyone had a blast ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s always inspiring to be with like minded people.

  9. sounds like you had a blast!

  10. Welcome back Beverley.

    I did the same, got back and hid for a couple of days to get back into the real world.

    Looks like you had a great time. Lucky you.

  11. Love the layout sounds like you had an awesome if not hot time – they say laughter is the best medicine and great exercise for the muscles – lol

  12. Beverley wellcome home what a wonderful trip you had .Loved your layoutand your blog I visit often this is the first comment I have left.I so look forward to seeing your Christmas layouts..

  13. BEV

    Meeting you was one of the hightlight of my weekend. Your class was SIMPLY awesome. NOW when are you coming back to OZ.

    How awesome was it staying in the farmhouse??????

    Missing you and your mum heaps.

    Hugs and lotsa lotsa love

    Gail

  14. […] I’m still not completely sure how, except that it was a God thing … I found myself in Brisbane meeting the SOF girls. That was an amazing experience … a once in a lifetime experience … or so I […]

Thanks for your thoughts ...

