• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2015
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Feb »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

The next page.

This is the part where I wake up on Saturday morning to find a whole heap of new instagram followers … and I realise how big this thing is and how God really is doing a new thing all over the world. And that if I’m going to use hashtags like #illustratedfaith and #biblejournalling people will actually see what I do … and now I’ll have to do more! Feeling the pressure just a little …

IMG_5501

Today is also the day I discover a little app called Vrsly … which is basically daily word art. Today’s being that little quote ‘Oh death where is your sting.’ So that’s where I went in my Bible … and on discovering more art supplies I end up using gelatos with stencils, and background stamps, and coloured pencils and glimmer mist …

I also find my first dilemma in that there’s another verse on this page I want to journal … I guess you could say this is my ‘verse of the year’ … the bible verse that goes with my word of the year … I couldn’t ‘not’ journal it. I guess if I was short on time I could have left space and came back to it later … but I had time, and I had the need to play and so I did.

This is where I also discover my first bleed through to the next page … not too major … just the two larger drops of blue glimmer mist … something to note … but not a problem, I’m sure they’ll blend right in when I eventually do the other side.

my signature

2 Responses

  1. so by posting those tags and have an open account….people just started following you!!! go Bev!!!

  2. This is one of my verses this year!!!
    Although who knew in jan the journey id be on now!!!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

