• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • July 2008
    S M T W T F S
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

So … creative stuff.

I’m guest designing at The Daring Cardmakers this month. Gotta admit to a small amount of stressing as I read the dare and realised I’m not really a cardmaker … layouts  happen so much more easily. Fortunately I found some wintery fiskars papers and some maya rd clear ribbon and by the time I put them together with some bling and kindy glitz the card seemed to look suitably icy.

There’s a birthday coming up in this house on Friday, so I put together some quick birthday invites at some point last week.

This was a compromise for Rebekah and I … she wanted to just scribble out some details on a scrap of paper … I wanted … well, something classier!

So I set up my Fiskars stamp press with the kids birthday stamps – this set has all the important words like for, date, place, time, rsvp etc and sent Rebekah off to stamp it all on an A5 paper. Then she happily sat down and filled in the details while I decorated the little folder thingys with as much cupcaked goodness as I desired! I think we were both fairly happy with the end result.

I have a couple of layouts to share too, but want to get better pics of them … the weather lately has not been good for layout photo taking.

Just found this pic though …

That was Wednesdays rainbow … amazingly cool.