• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • March 2012
    S M T W T F S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

I would like to know …

just how it came to be the middle of March already. One minute I’m congratulating myself on how many challenges I’ve had time to complete and the next thing I know two weeks have passed and I’ve not even had time to blog.

 

In a determined effort to ‘do something creative that’s just for me’ … I’ve put together a layout for Challenge Me Happy.

The challenge was to use masking on your project. And yet another reason why challenges are good to do … I found some really nice prima masks that I’d forgotten I had!

So I’ve used one of them on the kraft coloured bit – first inking with blue and then spraying with studio calico white stuff which has been used on most of the layouts I’ve done this year … and then I managed to cover most of it up by putting the photo on top … oops.

Spot the pretty butterfly I got from NZ Paper Chase for winning the challenge last month.

 

And … like many other people … I’ve been doing the FatMumSlim Photo Challenge for March … only I decided early on to not get too concerned about the ‘daily’ aspect and allow myself the chance to ‘catch up’ if the photo didn’t exactly get taken on the particular day in question … so in some ways it’s been more of a photo ‘scavenger hunt’ when I have time rather than a quick poor quality photo at the end of the day just so I can say it’s done, which is what I was in danger of doing … challenges should not be that stressful in my book. So … for example when yesterday’s prompt asked for clouds and the skies over Wellington looked like this …

I left clouds on the list for another day … but I did take lots of photos outside parliament while I was there for Jessi’s class doing a tour. Unfortunately they don’t let you take photos inside … not even of the gorgeous stained glass windows in the library building.

 

Okay … on tonight’s ‘to do’ list … instructions for this mini album class I’m teaching on Saturday.