• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2015
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Feb »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Starting to remember now …

Easter Sunday … he has Risen!

IMG_5508

Today I remember about distress inks … they seem like a good ‘dryish’ type colour that can go over the whole page without making it hard to read the words. I just need to be careful about not scrunching or ripping the page as I use the foam applicator to blend the inks.

And I find washi tape and little project life arrows. And I realise that this process would be 100 times harder if I had come to it straight from my lumpy bumpy super layered scrapbooking style. After having a year or two of Project Life style scrapbooking experience I’ve somehow become used to using flat stuff. I intend for this bible to last a year or two … so I’ll need to be careful about how much extra ‘stuff’ I add to each page, otherwise it will end up with closing issues.

I also have another dilemma … this time being that the verse I want to highlight actually starts on the other side of the page … that’s where the arrows came in.

Here’s the other side …

page1

Note those distress inks bleeding through in the darkest areas … I guess that just gives me a starting point when I eventually come back and do something more on this page.

my signature

One Response

  1. i love it…such a fun idea!!!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

