• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • June 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

The Best Things In Life Aren’t Things

Another reason to pull out the paper and glue again … this time a sketch from Once Upon A … Sketch and some extra photos I forgot to put into my January project life pages.

Capture

I like this sort, a sketch, a theme AND a requirement to tell the story. I thought this photo taken on our wedding anniversary back in January was a suitable tie in to theme ‘The best things in life aren’t things’

photo 2-1

I found I had more to say than would fit in the usual manner on the layout so I’ve written around the edge of the page.

photo 3

It seems I’ve taken a lot of sunset photos this year … I’m wondering … are the sunsets particularly more beautiful this year … or is it that I’m just noticing them more?

The sunsets we see from our house have a new addition to them … maybe that’s what’s making me look twice.

006

Those sticks on the top of the hills … are actually huge wind turbines and they seem to be multiplying … each day another one appears.

Up close they look like this …

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Actually that’s not really up close … up close you can’t fit the whole thing in … if you look carefully to the left at the base you can see a person standing on the ground … that gives some perspective to the giantness of these things.

But … in my sunsets they are just sticks that look slightly wrong along the tops of the faraway hills.

my signature

 

 

4 Responses

  1. Beverley I love this layout. The colours that you have used to accentuate the colours of the sunset is beautiful. I love that you included a little pic of the two of you too. The journalling around the page is a wonderful frame. Congrats on 18 years 😀 Thanks so much for playing along with us at OUAS this month. 😀
    Please also load your layout onto our OUAS FB page for another chance to win a prize.
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Once-Upon-A-Sketch/150044095058422?ref=hl&ref_type=bookmark

  2. The way you’ve done your journaling looks FABULOUS & I really like the hint of the heart shape you’ve got happening, especially with the yellow pp behind….looks really, really great:):) Thanks so much for sharing with us at OUAS:):)

  3. Fab layout Beverley.

  4. great layout….love it…..18 years….wahoooooo- i remember those early years….even though i really met ya years later!!! hahaha
    and oh look my sunsets pics are like yours….just a slightly diff view…and ohhhh where did you go to see the wind turbines up close??? didnt know you could~!!!!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

