• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • June 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Jot – Mood Board

I guess there’s no better reason than a scrappy challenge to update this old blog!

MRDISRETROGREEN

I’ve been doing a bit of creating lately … and got particularly inspired by this mood board from Jot Magazine … mint and vintagey … don’t mind if I do!

017

Most of my memory keeping this year has taken the form of project life style but I had this funeral program which I wanted to include so I took the opportunity to make a 12×12 layout … I sewed up a plastic pocket to slip it in and then added a few pretty bits inspired by the mood board.

018

And then , because I needed another 12 x 12 layout to go on the other side of the protector I pulled out even more minty goodness from my supplies and put this together.

0171

It’s funny how my newer, most exciting bits and pieces are actually project life cards and fairly flat embellishments … it’s a good thing they work just as well on this kind of layout as they do in little pockets. 019

It’s easy to see why I got so inspired by the mood board when you flick through my 2014 album … it seems I kinda like that look.

0191

Settling into this project life style I’ve decided to add a few extra bits and pieces but still trying to keep it fairly simple so that it gets done.

028

And another double spread. This one showing some of my Sydney adventures from back in April.

004-001

And that’s not all … I’ve been doing lots more creating … so no doubt there’ll be another blog post before too much longer. Quite like how creating and blogging go hand in hand … it’s good to be doing both again.

my signature

2 Responses

  1. oh love it…and that colour scheme sure does go well together…
    and i am thinking of doing the same thing…trying to actually scrap…and then put those 12×12 pages into my PL album!!!

  2. Very nice. I do a two 12×12’s each month to go in my PL album, or should I say, I did this last year, no PL for me this year. Love mixing it up, and your mint vintage colour scheme is gorgeous.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

