• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • June 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Sep »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Scrap around the World

It seems while I’ve been busy and not managing creative time like I used to, the rest of the world has kept scrapping and there are an abundance of amazingly talented scrapbookers out there. Which is fantastic for when I suddenly feel like creating again and need a little inspiration to get me going … not so great when I realise I’m out of practise and my pages are no where near as cool as the rest of the world.

I decided to play along anyway … gotta start somewhere I suppose. So at Scrap Around The World … they give you a sketch AND a moodboard to get you started … that’s a good thing … cos I was needing a starting point after blowing the dust off my desk.

I’ve got a bit of an Ombre fascination at the moment … so that bottom right image was my inspiration … of course the vintage feel also appeals …

And this is what I came up with …

007-001

Not so exquisitely detailed as some of the sample layouts but it was nice to pull out my toys and play again.

009-001

my signature

14 Responses

  1. This is BEAUTIFUL!! I love your details!! Your feathers are AWESOME!!! Thanks so much for joining in at SATW 🙂

  2. Love your family selfie and your page with little details! Thank you for playing along with Scrap Around the World.

  3. Hey there you…very cool indeed:) I love your feathers too!

  4. just stunning!!! love that blue!!!

  5. Totally loving the ombré colors!! Amazing details on your layout. Thanks for playing along at SATW!

  6. Very cool Beverley and hope there wasn’t too much sneezing when you blew the dust off the ole scrap desk 😉

  7. You have to start somewhere and wow what a start. Looks fantastic. 🙂

  8. So glad you decided to blow off the dust from your desk. Me thinks you remember how to! this looks lovely, I particularly like those super cool feathers and the ombré is delish. Thanks for sharing your work with us at SATW! hope to see you joining in on the July challenge too! ta ta!

  9. I don’t know, you seem to be holding ya own there with that layout. Looks great….so the start of scrapping mojo again? Cool feathers too.

  10. Great page! Love the colours, thanks for joining in at SATW.

  11. Gorgeous page!I love your feathers! thanks for joining in at SATW.

  12. Lovely ! Thanks for playing along at SATW this month!!

  13. It’s a beautiful layout, and I love seeing your pages again! x

  14. I love your LO, nice texture and colours 🙂 Debi x

Thanks for your thoughts ...

