• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • January 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

2013 – Free

272608583664827327_arCV3VfA_c-001

So a new year brings with it a chance for a new word. I wasn’t going to pick a word for this year, thinking my 40 before 40 list was enough of a focus, however it appears a new word was there waiting so it seems like the right thing to do is to acknowledge it. Actually it was more a symbol than a word at first … a bird … birds have been around for a while but for some reason over the last few weeks birds seemed to be popping up in a more insistent manner. As I began to reflect on what they represent two words became clear ‘fly’ and ‘free’ … I like fly, but free was the one that settled in and made itself at home in my imagination.

Lukeke teal waxeye closeup-500x500

I’m not exactly sure how this word will reveal itself over the year but I guess some of the trains of thought I’ve gone down include … free to be truly me, to freely forgive, to break free of my comfort zone, debt free, freely love, free to succeed, free from all the stuff that holds me back … the good thing is that I don’t have to have all the answers just yet, the word will just be there with me whatever happens this year and the sight of a little bird will be a great reminder of it.

And of course not to forget …

278449189432128865_FH38G71L_c

my signature

4 Responses

  1. I always blog in my underwear – I just wear my clothes over the top. Does that mean I am free – or very expensive. Debt-free, stress-free, and burden-free are good places to be indeed. Best of luck hon.hx

  2. A very good word to choose – I like it a lot!

  3. Also, free to shop in your underwear with online shopping! 😛 Wheeee! Great word though. Freedom through Christ and all too.

  4. Free to do whatever you want including blogging in your undies. LOL. Its a good word. 🙂

Thanks for your thoughts ...

