• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • December 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Christmas 2012

 

Well … Christmas is over for another year. This year was a Wellington Christmas for us. Which meant being able to attend and be involved in our Church Christmas Eve Service. Rebekah sang in her band and also the specially formed Church choir. Michael and I dragged out the puppets … my Rangi Joe voice is a bit out of practise but it seemed to go well enough.

It was a bit of a late night on Christmas Eve as I still had presents to wrap and canvas art to make when we got home. But eventually everything was set to go.

002 003 004 005

This canvas idea was found on pinterest … where would we be without pinterest I wonder. Anyway the original tutorial is here … except I just typed the words into wordle and printed them. I’d also just bought a really large canvas with some ‘family rules’ printed on it in the same style … so these smaller ones kinda match that.

 

011 012 013

I bought my own present this year … wrapped it up and put it under the tree so I’d have something to open … or maybe so I’d not feel bad about buying it in the first place. I’ve been looking for a world for ages so when I found this one at a reasonable price I had to get it. So yeah … I got the world for Christmas.

016

My photos are a bit out of order … oops. One of the parts I like most at Christmas time is the quiet moment on Christmas Eve when everyone else is asleep, the house is still, all the presents are set out under the tree, the lights are shining and I spend some time taking photos, reflecting on Jesus and what He means and feeling the magic of Christmas.

 

020

One of the presents hidden in the tree this year was a letter addressed to the family with a hobbit stamp in the corner.

 

026

The kids were very excited to be going to see the Hobbit today and it turned out to be perfect timing as the rain arrived just as we walked into the theatre.

 

And that was Christmas 2012 …

my signature

 

 

4 Responses

  1. Hmmm should we change your name now to Google Earth??? 😉 Lovely photos Beverley, what a wonderful day you and your family have shared.

  2. Merry Christmas Beverley. Love your word art and yes, where would we be without Pinterest. Enjoy the Hobbit – we saw it last week and one of us dozed off. ROFL

  3. love the canvases….they look amazing!!
    and a globe….cool!!!

    glad you enjoyed the hobbit

  4. Happy Christmas to your family Bev. I love what you have done with wordless for your children. What a wonderfully encourage for them. Loved seeing your Christmas photos also. We have a wonderful tradition here of going to the movies here on Boxing Day and this year. We all went and saw the Hobbit. Our best wishes to your family for 2013 too.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

