• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • July 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Catching Up

A long time ago … like back in June … I was inspired by Tim’s tag of the month, and because I happened to have most of the supplies needed I made my own.

And then … a few weeks later I made a layout for the tag to go on … can you tell I’d just watched a Finnabair video?

Sort of a Tim/Finnabair/combination … while also trying out new stamps and washi tape while also making use of lots of bits and pieces I had lying around … good messy fun.

Nic managed to fuel my Finnabair fascination at SENZ … it seems there’s a lot more Finnabair possibilities to explore yet. And then of course there’s the fact she’s coming to NZ in March next year … it’s quite likely I’ll have to take a class or two … it’s been a while since I sat in a class …

 

Speaking of classes … I’ve been convinced to attend Spring Escape … it all started when I wrote this post … and then there was emails back and forth with Janine … and a bit more thinking … and now I find myself looking forward to a road trip, a weekend away, catching up with scrapbookers from the old days and taking classes taught by famous people. Good things to look forward to.

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 Responses

  1. Always wonderful to have something fun to look forward to, especially when combined with a road trip (bet that takes you two a while…lots of places to stop at lol).

  2. lol I have no clue what Trace means with that comment ;-p
    Wow, you have had fun, creating, looks great.

  3. Well, well, well, Spring Escape eh? and a road trip. Lots to look forward to indeed:)

  4. Beautiful creations 🙂
    I’m sure you’ll have a great time at Spring Escape. Nice to have something fun to look forward to!

  5. ohhhhhhhh you will love SE…..i enjoyed my first trip to AE!!!
    as for that layout and tag…stunning!!!!!!

    and cannot wait for paper show!!!! wahooooooo

Thanks for your thoughts ...

