• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • July 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Project Life at Senz

It seems like it’s time to update the blog … maybe 9 weeks of weekly updating has created a good habit. I have no competition layout to show you but here’s some pics of my weekend just gone …

 

We loaded up the car with Project Life and drove up to Hamilton on Thursday last week.

Setting up … trying out the new project life letters … no mistaking what this booth is all about!

A couple of hours later and we were ready.

These are all just cell phone pictures … but you get the idea right?

My typewriter … I was all set to borrow Janine’s typewriter but then Michael pulled out this one which has been stashed in the drawer under our bed for years … apparently when he got it I wasn’t so into ‘vintage’ so he just put it away!

We had two albums for people to flip through … and a T.V. clip to watch … unfortunately the background music was still playing in my mind as I tried to sleep Friday night … the sound was turned down on Saturday!

 

We had a fantastic time, met some lovely new people and caught up with lots of others from the old days. It was great to have people come to us and say they’d seen a friend using project life and want to try it for themselves.

 

I managed to sneak away for a little bit of shopping time … mostly at Nic’s place … washi and resin molds and chipboard … I’m set for a while on those things now! And I picked up a couple of different Smash books for Janine to choose from … thought that was the smartest plan, cos I get to keep the other one.

 

So now, with a few new toys to play with and lots of new ideas floating around in my head I really, really want some creating time … hopefully I’ll have some new creations to show you next week …

 

 

6 Responses

  1. Yay how cool that you got to go to SENZ! wahoo! Love the vintage Typewriter! Oh Michael!ROFL!

  2. The booth looked great!
    It was great to catch up with you and yep, most of my shopping was done at Nic’s booth as well 😀

  3. how cool!! that typewriter..love it!!

    and if you fall in love with washi…….(as you will) and want to play with some more…let me know..i may or may not have a few colours/kinds to choose from!!! lol

  4. LOL on Michael having that typewriter hidden away. Glad to hear you had a wonderful time at SENZ. Gosh how many years ago did we first meet at an Auckland SENZ???

  5. Now I wonder if that typewriter is hidden under the bed now. LOL. Sounds like a great time at Senz this year.

  6. That typewriter is SO you! I guess Michael realises that now 😉
    Glad you had a great time at SENZ. Can you believe I’ve still never been to one?!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

