• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • June 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

The Stars Layout

For those who were looking … here’s the stars layout for this week.

This week it was Hannah Blair’s turn. Now at first thought this was rather tricky. If you look at Hannah’s work you see bright playful colours on one layout and cool greens and blues on another, sometimes her edges are distressed, sometimes flat … it took a bit of studying to figure out what exactly makes up Hannah style. Finally I settled on layers of paper and embellishments … quite often with a wide border on the outside edge. She makes use of journalling spots, die cuts, words within the paper range or on matching stickers etc, the story written around the outside edge of the papers with the details on spots. And my favourite thing Hannah does … is the way she can use flowers on ‘boy’ pages and still make it look so right … I noticed she adds lots of leaves, I think this helps.

I quite like how this one turned out … yellow is so not a colour I tend to use but it seemed to work with the photos. It helped that I did a massive clean up of my scrap space while making this layout … that’s how I found the paper scraps, the words, the journalling spots, the leaves … amazing what appears when you take the top layer of mess away!

6 Responses

  1. Whoo hoo there you go. I thought your colours were fantastic and think you nailed Hannahs style. Yes it is amazing what you find underneath the mess. LOL. Good luck.

  2. I love yellow & blue together, so your layout is a winner right there! I think you found the elements of my style that show up most of the time, and it was such fun seeing what you came up with. You did a great job with using flowers on a boy page! 😉

  3. I like a lot!! I like your take on Hannah’s style and think you captured it well. The blue and yellow pop, great job.

  4. Love how you’ve journalled around the paper…awesome page Beverley!

  5. I think it’s a fantastic layout, so very eye catching.

  6. ohhhhh i like it….very cool!!
    well done!!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

