• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • June 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Stars – Week 4

Hmmm … somehow over the last few weeks my blog posts have been reduced to weekly stars updates. I did not mean for that to happen … somehow life got busy … but boring busy … not stuff I’ve taken photos of. Actually some not so boring … but still no photos!

 

I spent Saturday and Sunday helping Janine with her classes at Handmade. We had fun … and her passion for what she was teaching was fantastic to see. I then spent Monday and Tuesday doing ‘nothin’ much’ … the kids seemed happy to hang about the house and do nothin’ much too. Jessi and I worked on a little softie toy from a book we got out of the library on Friday. I spent some time reading one of Rebekah’s books. And at about lunch time today I decided that perhaps I should start my Stars layout.

 

The star this week was Cheryl Gorka … she does mostly cards so it was interesting to take her cardmaking style and translate that into a layout. I took the layers of card and paper, the stitching around the edges, the ribbon with a button and twine and the stamp with paper piecing and copic colouring and this is what happened …

Unfortunately by the time I had finished the rain had set in and it was getting dark outside which made taking a decent photo rather tricky. The buttons scattered around is also a part of Cheryl’s style I think.

And that was that … ready for next week now …

6 Responses

  1. So many gorgeous layers in your beautiful layout Beverley. Glad to hear you’ve had a relaxing few days – nothing quite like sitting and reading to feel relaxed and refreshed.

  2. It was interesting to transfer a card makers style onto a layout – not sure I would be in a hurry to repeat it though. You did a great job – good luck.

  3. I love the way you pick up on the little extra details, like the way she photographs her cards:) best of luck!

  4. Sounds like a good weekend with a splattering of everything. The Handmade Classes sound like fun. Love you page…LOL about about the topic. Must be something a LOT of mothers have experience with!

  5. eeeks I left a replt but had forgotten to log in “sigh”. Trying to remember what I wrote lol. I liked teh softness and the colour tones of this layout. Eeeeks at re-creating a card makers style into a layout, great job. Loved the copic colouring too. I guess thats why they call it a challenge. Glad you got to relax Monday and Tuesday after the weekend. Once again thanks for the help.

  6. wahoooooooooo love this layout..so so pretty!!!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

