• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

The Heidi Challenge

So I was reading Heidi’s blog a week or so back and I noticed she’d done a layout with some older kaiser papers I recognised … simply because I have the same papers in my collection.

 

So before I knew it, a challenge had been set … use those papers! Only in true Heidi fashion she added in a twist and gave me a sketch to follow as well.

I had to check … you mean THAT sketch with the OWL papers? Challenge On!

So this is how it came out …

I would have liked to have used more photos but I didn’t have any more printed … and besides, if I’d done that I wouldn’t have had much space left to feature the papers.

And have I ever mentioned about how I like to scrapbook while watching … actually listening … to tv? And how when I then look at the finished layout I can remember whatever it was I had on tv? This layout … ‘The boy in the striped pyjamas’

4 Responses

  1. Yay, well done! Thanks for playing along:) I’ve got the boy in striped pajamas taped, but not watched. Was it good?

  2. Hey there, just catching up on blogs. Whoo hoo at the challenge…like what you did with it, really captures the camping/family time that you had in Dec/Jan. Oh the book and the movie of “TBISP” made me cry.

    Love how the wallpaper turned out in your wedding display, nice painting too and the flowers looked awesome.

    Love your Friday routine and I know the kids love the regular visit to the library.

  3. ohhhhhhhhhh i love that layout…off to check out H’s now!!!

  4. Very nice it is too.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

