• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Happy Day

An entire day at home by myself … with no where to be and nothing to do that can’t be put off till tomorrow … it’s been a long time since that has happened!

 

These are days to be celebrated … so I put on Rebekah’s Breaking Dawn dvd and painted furniture in preparation for the Wellington Wedding Show on this weekend. And now I might just go curl up in the sun until the kids get home from school … the good things in life! Later I think I’ll do some scrapping … Heidi and I have set a challenge …

 

Speaking of challenges … this one is for Challenge me happy

They provided a photo to take inspiration from … and the colours seemed to go very well with those Bo Bunny papers I still had lying out on my desk. Using up some old bits I’ve had for ages and mixing it all in with some new Prima … which I’d like to stretch out as far as possible.

Had a few discussions recently with both my girls about self esteem and not letting the comments of others alter their worth … they are both super sensitive to what others say … I guess it’s a girl thing, but I’d like to think they can be strong and not be pushed around by what others think.

 

6 Responses

  1. Fabulous layout and words. Ahhh, self-esteem can be a hard struggle sometimes. Glad you’ve had a ‘you’ day for a change:)

  2. Lovely words of advice for you girls on that layout, which is beautiful too.

  3. YAH for a day off for you….and wowsa love that layout!!!!

    as for self esteem….it seems to be getting younger….or kids are getting meaner!!!! i am constantly jumping into verbal meaness…..even with 4 year olds…so so sad!!!
    hope your girls are strengthened through your chats!!!

  4. mmm, it’s a girl and grown up girl thing too. I love that God sees us from a different perspective than the world does and that His opinion counts more. Keep away from so called ‘beauty’ magazines too. They don’t help our view of ourselves much.

  5. This is beautiful! I love the flowers & the birdcage. Such pretty colors, too! Thanks for playing with us at CMH!

  6. This is really really beautiful Beverly!! I love the floral arrangement!! Thanks for playing with us at CMH!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

