• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Bo Bunny

It seems like ages ago that I made this layout … in reality it was probably only last week … but lots has happened since then. I finally found some daylight hours in which to take a photo. This one’s a Bo Bunny sketch challenge.

Not the best of photos … but then if I don’t use the ‘average’ photos then the stories of our life just don’t get told. These are the girls going down the waterslide at the camp in Mosgiel. There will no doubt be a boy version to follow. Our extended family stayed at the camp between Christmas and New Years … wish I was returning this weekend for Scrap camp. Suppose they won’t be making use of the waterslide though …

I’ve used some older Bo Bunny papers … but it looks like I’ll be needing to buy some new stuff soon.

 

In other news … I watched my very first 3D movie yesterday … The Lorax with Jessi. Usually the kids go to the movies with Nana Harding but she is currently in Paris with Raymond in Michelle … sigh. Anyway so … I wasn’t that impressed with 3D … not sure if it’s worth the extra money … and it made it hard to see the screen on my cell phone …

6 Responses

  1. im the same with 3D i feel sick and woozy!!! is yucky!!!
    not sure if the movie is better or different either!!!!!

    love the layout too so pretty

  2. Another non-fan of 3D here too. Love your take on that sketch – I’ve got it marked to do. Yes, those new papers do have your name on them. LOL

  3. I will miss you too this weekend! Great layout, I have one of waterslide action to do too … perhaps this weekend?! 😉

  4. Ummm yes, can’t quite see Mrs F, heading on down that waterslide lol. Mind you if Mich says she’s going to, then some other’s may join her 😉

  5. Lol, love that bb little miss range-gorgeous! Only certain action films are worth it in 3d IMO. You are so right about using up photos whether stellar or not – it is actually usually the more average shots that tell the best stories!

  6. the question is why the heck were you checking ya phone out during the movie for? Clearly the movie didn’t hold your attention lol. I think some movies suit 3d more than others, but I think far too many filmakers are on the 3d buzz and think every movie they make will be awesome in 3d. Cute layout, love the colour combos and personally I think avergar photos tell a better story.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

