• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

School Holidays

While I always look forward to the break in routine that school holidays brings it’s inevitable that I then look forward to getting back to routine … and currently find myself frustrated that I don’t seem to have enough daylight hours to take photos of all the layouts I’ve been busy creating in the evenings. I guess there’s always next week right?

In the meantime … I came across this blog post about flea market shopping in Paris the other day … I went there, it was just as she described. If I wasn’t so busy shopping these photos could easily have been taken by me … even the one of the group of men playing cards and looking back to check on their tables. That’s exactly what it was like. Of course I also have the added memory of losing Michael (he’d wandered all the way up around the corner) which wouldn’t have been a problem except that he had all the cash! Anyway … cos I was so slack at documenting/blogging the whole experience I thought this would give you a good idea of what it was like.

 

And a blog post without photos is just wrong … so here’s another one of those gifts made for the crazy march birthday month. This one was for Janine.

 

 

5 Responses

  1. What a beautifull gift! And in my favourite colour! I love it!

  2. What! Can’t believe he wandered off with the money…wonder if he planned that ROFL! That’s an absolutely stunning present you made Janine.

  3. Wow! That mini book is just gorgeous! I’m sure Janine just loved it! Haha – when you’re too slack to blog yourself, just use someone else’s post!!Rofl!

  4. Great that you’re getting so much time to scrap. The mini album is beautiful and I am sure it was appreciated by Janine 🙂

  5. It was indeed appreciated and is a stunning gift. Not long now until the kidlets are back at school…….

Thanks for your thoughts ...

