• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Return of the Hexagons

… one of the tabs I have open at the moment has the title ‘Return of the Hexagons’ … kinda sounds like it could be one of the Tintin episodes Alexander has been watching lately.

 

But no … after having a little fascination with hexagons in scrapbooking lately it was good to see I’m not the only one … in fact, I guess we can blame it on the latest from the scrapbooking manufacturers out there. Here’s the article … have a read.

 

Of course sometimes one doesn’t have all the latest and greatest products to easily keep up with the trends … and so a little improvising is required.

I reckon a hexagon punch would come in rather useful though.

 

Of course … given some time … the latest and greatest products must be played with …

This layout is based on the sketch I drew for the April Sketch Challenge at Paper Chase.

Have a go at it … entries don’t close till the end of the month … plenty of time!

And another of those gifts I did for the crazy March birthday month …

Not sure I’m completely over the hexagon trend yet … the latest game being my new TCW chicken wire mask … you’ll be seeing that used in the background of the next few layouts I make no doubt.

 

9 Responses

  1. Am onto the hexagons and hanging out for the chicken wire template. LOL. Fabulous layouts.

  2. so pretty….dont think i have ever used hexagons before,,,,might try this weekend!!!!

  3. They are absolutely lovely! An other idea I wouldn’t mind playing with! So many ideas, so little time… LOL!

  4. Uummmmm might have to give this hexagon trend πŸ˜‰ love your layouts, great to see your layouts again.

  5. Gorgeous Beverley…love your take on using the hexagon. I haven’t played with this trend yet but def worth a go.

  6. I’m liking those hexagons very much indeed:) funny but I didn’t know they’d gone anywhere to return from!!

  7. Apparently you can get a hexagon die….but yep, a punch would be easy πŸ˜‰ Fantastic work there Miss Beverley.

  8. Looking fabulous, Beverley! I must be a bit behind the times as I haven’t done the hexagon thing yet, but I think I might give it a whirl!

  9. Like the sketch a lot and the layouts you created. Loving the colours in that Paris layout, the hexagons do look awesome.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

