• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Inky Fingers

It’s funny how getting inky fingers can produce such a satisfied feeling. I’ve been playing … Tim Holtz style … limited of course by the supplies that I own … wish I had more distress ink colours, but I made do with what I had.

Image

And it’s all very well playing with techniques on a tag but I decided I needed to use the tag so I made a layout to put it on.

Image

A nice inky, messy, roughed up boy layout.

Image

That date stamp done three times like that is an idea I’ve seen on a few layouts that have caught my attention recently … thought it added to the messy randomness along with the scribbled journalling.

Image

And that is all.

Image

6 Responses

  1. Very cool it is too.

  2. so so cool!!!
    loving the TH tags…..i see he is doing them monthly now!!!

    thanks for sharing…have a great easter break

  3. Very yummy layout…now I have that paper too…

  4. Looks amazing Bev… great guy layout. I would never have thought to use those papers but it all works so well together.

  5. Love your tag..Love the scene you created with the fence etc. Love that you incorporated a bird like it into your lovely layout…Adorable boy!

  6. Love the background of this tag. And the fence. And how it is the perfect addition to your page!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

