• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Gold

I completed this layout at some point last week I think … it’s kinda hard to remember now, all the days seem to blend into each other … but anyway… the point is … I didn’t manage to get around to taking a photo of it till Friday and a busy weekend meant I didn’t email it to NZ Paper Chase in time for the challenge deadline. But I thought I’d share anyway.

The challenge suggested using paint or ink in the background … so I had a good play with some paint and paint mediums that I hadn’t used in a while … and then … I covered most of it up! I think I might need some template/mask type things cos I really wanted to have a bit of a brick look happening. Maybe it’s time I got some new scrapping supplies …

The journalling is a bit hard to read … ‘Reinforcing the surreal ‘I’m in Paris’ feeling the gold bits seemed to glow in an otherwise dull and damp autumn day. An awe filled moment I’ll never forget.’

 

Here’s a few more gold parts of Paris …

7 Responses

  1. Sure is lots a gold in your pics there!

  2. Awesome layout and wow what a trip to remember.

  3. Gorgeous – I love it!
    Prima makes a great “brick” mask, easy to use with paint, mist, ink, etc.

  4. Nothing quite as good as a bit of scrappy shopping 😉 Okay so there’s probably lots that is quite as good, but hey, just do it (pinching Vicki’s saying here!)

  5. So did you get the masks in the end?? Bumma about missing the date but it’s another fab layout to share about your trip to Paris. I like how you had the tower on the rigth hand side too, very cool.

  6. ohhhh ive got the brick mask by prima if you wanna borrow it!!!
    used it in one of trina’s class and love it!!!

    love your page too…so so cool!!

  7. been a while since I dropped by to visit your blog – and it is full of stunning beverley goodness as always! 🙂 Paris seems so much more intimate when the weather is a tad gloomy… and definitely the gold touches around the place perk the place up n’est pas? 🙂

Thanks for your thoughts ...

