• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • February 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Mar »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    26272829  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

White with One

For most of last year I watched other people completing layout after layout from various challenge sites around the world … I would briefly consider doing them myself and then, before I knew it the deadline had passed by and the moment had gone. Of course I could have gone on and completed the layout anyway, but it’s that deadline that gets me moving and gets the layout completed.

 

So in my quest to scrap more, I’ve gone looking for challenges … and deadlines. Mrs Frizz has been busy doing a few … so I followed her lead and ended up at White with 1.

So … white + lemon … there’s not a lot of lemon in my supplies, but I seem to have found enough.

And suddenly I’ve created a ‘pretty layout’ with no space for journalling … just as I was talking about in my last post! Ah well, some layouts just have to be that way … and the broken arm story is now recorded on the back of the layout … just so we remember the facts … and how my little chicken broke her wing by falling off the monkey bars at school.

I think maybe I need to sort out some more ‘colour neutral’ photos if I should choose to do this type of challenge again.

5 Responses

  1. woo hoo … go you … fab-u-lous …

  2. GORGEOUS layout! just love it!

  3. fabulous page … super duper awesome .. love the fabric addition … gorgeous xoxo

  4. Just catching up on your recent blog posts and layouts you have done for challenges – love them all, great job! I know what you mean about wanting to do challenges but then not getting around to it – best intentions, eh? Sometimes life just gets in the way. But glad you found time to do these ones.

  5. Ouch, poor thing 😦 Gorgeous layout, so soft & feminine 🙂

Thanks for your thoughts ...

