• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • August 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

The Self Care Swap

I recently took part in a winter self care swap organised by Janine. I don’t have a whole lot of time for self care and certainly when I think self care I think ‘time to myself’ …  probably creative time rather than highly perfumed pampery stuff. But I like presents … especially putting them together for someone else … so I decided this would be a fun swap to be part of.

So I received my swap person’s completed questionnaire and began putting together a package of blue, white, brown goodies … some handmade but resisting the urge to go vintage because my swap person has more modern tastes.

 

I sent my package off on Monday last week and on Wednesday I was very excited to find this box on my doorstep … filled with good things …

… many, many good things … little packages of pink and a gorgeous handmade card …

… and a special little package …

… with french things inside!

… sometimes my ‘self care’ time is simply a quick drink, maybe something small but yummy to eat and a quick flick through a mag … this was the perfect self care package for me!

There were also candles and body wash and a pink poofy thing … this kind of self care needs a little more time to enjoy … and I did search … but this box of goodies did not include the gift of TIME … I had to work that one out for myself … I did manage to have a quick soak in the bath on Saturday evening, very enjoyable it was too.

There was also a couple of cute stamps and a pretty bracelet … oops at the blurry photo … must have been my excitement at unpacking such a cool box of goodies.

Thanks so much Heidi … I really appreciate the thought you put into this … and the French touches too!

 

Oh and the box of goodies I sent … can be seen here.

 

6 Responses

  1. What an awesome package, Heidi put together, lots of nice goodies in there!! No wonder you were so excited about it all.Thanks for taking part in the swap Bev.

  2. what a great lady that heidi is….so many lovely goodies!!!
    love that glen has put together a package too!!!
    enjoy

  3. oh wow – look at you … it was a fabulous idea from our angelic friend … and we all received fab-u-lous treats … now you remember to take the time to enjoy your treats my friend.

  4. I really enjoyed putting it together for you:) I hope it gave you a giggle as well.

  5. What an amazing box of goodies! I love all the “French” items!!! And I’m so glad you found some time to enjoy them.

    Next time Janine does another self-care swap I am sooooooo signing up! Not because of what I might receive, but because it would be SO MUCH FUN shopping for the goodies to give away! 🙂

    So Janine, are you going to do another one some time? Hint, hint … 😉

  6. One can only but say “ooo laa laa”

Thanks for your thoughts ...

