• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • July 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Another slackers challenge

And here we are again with another challenge layout. In my mind I blog more often than just when I’ve done a slackers challenge … but somehow those blog posts never get around to being written for real … there’s lots of fun stuff going on in my world and I really should write it down so I can remember … maybe this month can be a better one than last for blogging.

Anyway … it was my turn to set the challenge and given that at the time I was busy planning this event:

I figured I’d borrow part of the challenges to set for Heidi and myself. So I gave her a list challenge:

And I also added in this picture as inspiration:

This is the size of the apartments I’ve been looking at in Paris … flights have been booked … I have dates, it’s really happening!!!! …. just need to lose a large amount of weight so I can fit into a french apartment!

Anyway, this is what I came up with:

Yes, one of those rare layouts about myself … just wanted to record some thoughts I’d had recently about enjoying a good cuppa with a friend … a very important part of my life.

And from the list I used … an eiffel tower, flowers, ribbon, sticker letters and paint.

 

And this next layout is one that came about because I wanted to use the flier thingy I’d made for the french crop.

I’ve covered the background with lace fabric and used the same fabric on some double sided sticky paper to cut out the letters for the title … was rather satisfied with how easily they cut in the cuttlebug.

And that’s that … for now … have been busy creating other things too … will hopefully be back to share before too long!

7 Responses

  1. Oh my friend that’s so exciting for you!!! Nothing like a big trip to look forward to.

  2. Oh wow!! So you are really going? Are you going by yourself? So exciting.

  3. lol so you did use that as the inspiration…..can’t wait to see how Heidi has interpreted this challenge. Whooo at the flights being booked thats awesome!! So so so excited for you. Now the next thing on your list is to book that container to bring your all treasures home in. Now that layout for the challenge is fab, love the cup images where did you get that from?? Also what a great way to reuse the invite you made for the crop on that second layout. Beautiful layouts. BTW I am so pleased I went to that crop because it kick started my creativity again!! Thanks so much.

  4. Oh that is so exciting!!! When?

  5. Love your layouts Bev, especially the sentiment expressed about having a cuppa with a friend. So excited for you too re your Paris visit. A beautiful country. You will love it. Great to come check out your blog and all your lovely work. Love it when you do the challenges and post.

  6. sorry i missed that crop…ended up working that morning in the end.

    as for paris…wahooooo flights booked how cool!!!!
    have the best time….and love these layouts….very clever you are!!!

  7. so … Paris in Autumn ???? Paris in Spring ???? Paris in Summer ???? Paris in Winter ???? Seriously … I’m thinking Paris any time of the year has got to be absolutely fabulous …

    Come on … share …

    And your creativity … very ‘noice’ – fabric alphas in the wee green machine … hmmmmmmmmmm …

Thanks for your thoughts ...

