• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • May 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Travel

Just in case you were wondering … I’m still dreaming of Paris.

This week has involved some serious research into flight options and timing of my adventure. I spoke to a travel agent on Monday … just to see what options they would come up with … apparently it will be absolutely necessary to spend at least 2 nights in Singapore on the way home. I’m not so sure about that … I think I’d rather have 2 more nights in Paris actually.

And my most expensive travel advice yet … a visit to the doctors … it took him all of 1 minute to agree I needed antibiotics for the cough I’ve had since Easter … and then the rest of the time was spent discussing Paris. Fabulous.

I taught a travel themed layout last week using papers from Simple Stories … but I had a bit of a dilemma in that I had no suitable travel photos to use. I ended up ‘borrowing’ some from Raymond and Michelle’s blog

And then I had leftovers so I did another page to match…

They have so many more amazing photos on their blog … the things they are seeing and doing sound totally incredible … and of course I’m reading each update with more than just a passing interest … I want to go there, and do it all, see with my own eyes, take my own photos …

In the meantime I’ll enjoy reading about their experiences!

7 Responses

  1. i see you havent organised someone to carry your bags??? or order pain au chocolate??? *HINT*
    how wonderful!!!! planning a trip….im planning on being at disneyland for my 40th!!! savings here i come!!!

  2. Yay! sounds like you’re getting closer all the time…but yeah, 2 nights in Singapore is great, but you really want Paris…mmmm…

  3. I shouldn’t read your blog posts titled travel or Paris … I know I shouldn’t … but I do … still totally jealous …

  4. Well Beverley you are definitely on your way, the first step is to B E L I E V E that it’s possible and it will be.

  5. My colleague is leaving for France in 2 weeks time. I am INSANELY jealous!

  6. Love your pages! and hope you’ll have a great time in Paris! It is indeed very beautiful there, I’ve been there quite a few time as it’s “around the corner”. I on the other hand would love to visit New Zealand :-)!!

  7. Love your pages too Beveley, and am feeling a little green with envy. It is 30 years since I’ve been to Paris, would so love to go back again too.

    Some lovely photos here of Paris and France.

    looking forward to following your journey to achieve your dream.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

