• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • May 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

The Wellington Wedding Show 2011

I already blogged about this on the Craft House blog but just wanted to record a bit more detail here …

So it’s Wedding Show time of year again … last year it was all about Henrietta and her dress … this year … it’s all about the dessert table.

It turned out to be quite a suitable way to display samples of wedding stationery and accessories. People were able to pick up and look closely at each invitation and return it neatly to the plate it came from … even after hundreds of people had explored what was on the table, it still didn’t get all messed up because each sample had it’s own place to be.

This chandelier idea had been in my mind for a while … I really want a real black shiny chandelier but this was a suitable alternative for the look I wanted to achieve … just a tricky thing to get a photo of though! The light shades on either side of this were something Janine and I picked up at the great eclectic jumble sale a month or so ago.

Actually … speaking of Janine … she very kindly lent me a few plates and her ‘indulge’ word too … thanks Janine! (Also thanks Angela and Linda for the rest of the plates.)

These little favour boxes were perfect for displaying on my little cupcake stand …

More favour samples …

I’m liking the blackboard type look at the moment …

And of course the cake was there …

And the real birds … they were there too …

And there was lots of people … lots and lots of people, and I had to dress up fancy and smile and talk to them … not something I do well … but I survived!

6 Responses

  1. Wow, Beverley! It all looks SO beautiful! What an amazing job you did. I wish I could have seen it all in real life.

  2. you are so so clever bev
    they are very lucky to have you!!!!
    love your work!!

  3. It looks lovely Bev – great job 🙂

  4. Like I said stunning work and you all did a great job getting it ready to share with everyone….glad it went well and that you had fun.

  5. O.M.G. – b.e.a.u.t.i.f.u.l. go you !!!! and well done on the ‘mingling’ … and you survived … just as well for us …

  6. What a gorgeous display, wish you were in Dunedin I’d be linking all my wedding people to you. You do such gorgeous work.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

