• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • March 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

The trouble with …

… being an occasional blogger … is that by the time I get around to sharing creative stuff I’ve lost that ‘newly created’ excitement that immediately follows the completion of a created project.

This is one of those projects … made earlier this year … I loved how it turned out … considering it started like this:

But I guess I’ve moved on from that newly completed satisfaction and now have ideas of how I’ll do the next one differently.

Anyway … here’s a few more detail shots of it …

Spot the Eiffel tower I had to include again!

I think one of the things I was most satisfied with was the way I was able to include some of those vintage finds I’ve been collecting over the last year or so … it’s funny how I can still remember exactly which shop I picked them up from too.

The castor oil bottle was from Tawa … the little crown from Brooklyn (the same shop Lily and Henrietta came from) … the bird cage was actually a necklace but it looks better here than around my neck I think.

The old clothes peg was from Martinborough and the little printing block from the same Wairarapa trip.

One of my ‘saving’ techniques for France is that I stop buying little bits and pieces from antique shops … of course with the promise that when I actually get to Paris I can buy some authentic french vintage pieces … oh I can’t wait to use those things in creative ways! Imagine a big one of these configurations trays filled with all my Paris finds … now that’s way more exciting than a boring old travel album filled with holiday snapshots!

12 Responses

  1. OMGosh Beverley you are a creative whizz, your finished project is gorgeous. I love all the little trinkets and the colours.

  2. Its gorgeous Beverley and love the little feet thingies on the bottom too. A Paris one would be fantastic.

  3. I love love love the birdcage and the little feet….such a gorgeous finishing touch!

  4. This is soooo gorgeous, all the little bits everywhere you look, just love it as always with your work.

  5. That is stunning and I think you had better take an empty suitcase for your finds lol and that you and Michael share one for your clothes. “Winks” I love the cute little legs and I can’t wait to see what you do with all your newly acquired treasures that you will bring back.

  6. Very cool…that birdcage necklace looks familiar…

  7. i love it!!! very cool!!! you are so clever!!

  8. Oh.My.Goodness but this is STUNNING!!!!

    My mouth dropped I swear. Loving just looking at it and see what else there is to see!

  9. WOW!! Beautiful!!

  10. oh wow … that’s beyond gorgeous …

    And … aren’t they a whole lot of fun to put together?!?!?!?

  11. Just gorgeous Beverley. Love the little bits and pieces, the birdcage, crown, dolly peg. It all goes together so beautifully. Love it.

  12. Beverley, this is DIVINE! You should have this pubbed, or be teaching it or something. It’s just stunning.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

