• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • January 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Live

Thank you for your encouraging words on my last post … I quite like having such nice people reading my blog!

 

So here’s my One Little Word layout … it’s a loaded layout … and not just ’cause I managed to use every last inch of the 12×12 square … lots of meaningful symbolism included.

The journaling is a little hard to read … so here it is again …

Live: v.intr. – To pursue a positive, satisfying existence; enjoy life: those who truly live.

The one little word which will inspire me through 2011 is LIVE. I want to live a little, live it up, live inspired, live creatively … truly live this year. No more sitting on the couch watching life go by … I want to get out there and enjoy every moment … really live the life I’ve imagined. No more waiting for the perfect moment, for the kids to be older, for when I weigh less, for when we have more money, for when the weather is fine … no more excuses, it’s time to live now, it’s time to make the most of what I have, to enjoy this life as it is right now, to enjoy my family as it is now, to enjoy my house as it is, to live the best that I can – today. In the words of Diane Ackerman β€œI don’t want to get to the end of my life and find that I lived just the length of it. I want to have lived the width of it as well.”

 

My collection of beautiful flowers is rather lacking at the moment … you’ll notice I’m trying to stretch them as far as possible and mixing in my own home made versions … the green rose looking ones were actually flat kaiser flowers which I cut and rolled to make them more interesting. I’ve also been having fun with some florist wire … adding pearl beads and making spring looking bits.

I have Jessi to thank for the photos of me … she’s quite good for a 6 year old photographer. I’d actually asked Michael to take some photos first … it was a painfully slow process and for all the effort I had only 4 photos to pick from in the end, so I took Jessi out and she just snapped continuously whether I was ready or not … so I ended up with loads of photos to pick from … and lots that will need to be deleted … digital photography is a good thing!

 

9 Responses

  1. Congrats to your photographer – that happens in our house too with the kids just snapping away and getting heaps to choose from. Fabulous layout and love that last bit of journalling about living the width and not just the length.

  2. yeah your photographer is great!!! love it!!!
    and that page..STUNNING!!!

    cant wait to see what else you word does next??!!!

  3. What a great page, and I love the journalling. Jessi did a brilliant job as photographer, too! πŸ™‚

  4. Fantastic…and great to see a Beverley layout. WTG Jessi on the photography.

  5. wow – gorgeous layout and even more gorgeous, cos it stars you !!! Fabbo photos and your budding photographer definitely deserves a pat on the back … fabbo creativity my friend!

  6. Wow you out do yourself with every layout, it’s stunning.. love the subtle mix of green, red, cream and black!! What a great word.. has got me thinking about a word too.. might have to update my blog.. keep us posted with how “living” your life goes πŸ™‚

  7. Stunning!

    Jessie has done a great job with the photos πŸ™‚ Love the sentiment for your word… can relate to quite a bit of it πŸ˜‰

  8. What a great LO Bev – love the wording too – I can so understand! It’s all true for so many of us. Go girl!

  9. Thanks Beberley for dropping by ym blog
    ..I’m so inspired by your recent scrap-booking….WOW!!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

