• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • January 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

New Year Creations

Okay so this first one isn’t exactly new … just newly found … created at some point last year, I think I’d put it aside to add some journalling to it … not sure it really needs it now.

This next one uses yummy Webster’s Pages papers.

At some point before Christmas I’d had half a thought to apply for their design team … imagine that … being able to play with such gorgeous papers … imagine the layouts after a year of that! Of course that self doubting thing creeps in … there’s no way I’d be in with a chance for something like that in all reality. And, as it turns out, the time I’d set aside to work on a submission was completely wasted with whatever illness it was that had me moving no further than from the couch to the bed. At one point that determination returned strong enough for me to drag a chair over to my ‘standing’ height desk and I pushed papers around on this layout … but my cold clammy head just wouldn’t co-operate.

So … not sure if I can claim this to be my first layout for 2011 as it was technically started in 2010 … anyway, I’m grateful to be feeling well enough to scrap again now.

This next project also uses Webster’s Pages … it was an idea I’d had in mind partly for the design team thing but mostly because we still owe the Grandparents a Christmas present or two … and this little birdhouse has been hanging around for a couple of years waiting for the perfect inspiration to strike.

Lots of photos, I know, but I kinda like how it turned out and it’s been a while since I really enjoyed creating something like this … and it’s been a long while since I’ve felt like taking photos of the things I make … and it’s been a really long while since I’ve really felt the urge to create something, take photos and then blog about it. It feels good … maybe I’ll do more of that this year.

7 Responses

  1. Yeah I’d like to see more of it too. LOL. Just beautiful and wow at your bird cage. I bet they loved it.

  2. Wowser that’s a stunning bird house Beverley. Glad to hear your feeling better.

  3. Yep, hope you do lots of creating and sharing this year – and less of that feeling sick stuff! Don’t make me come up there and kick your butt! That birdcage is absolutely fab. I just love your work girl! Less self-doubt please.

  4. i can relate to the feeling of blah!!! sadly what i HAD to do was work- when all i wanted was to go back to bed!!! being sick in summer sucks!!!

    glad you back creating cos as heidi the great says your work is fab…less of the self doubt – you DO rock your pages….i think so anyway!!!

  5. Wow, just beautiful – all of it! You would have been a great addition to the DT, so next time I say GO FOR IT! Your work is amazing and I always feel inspired by your creations! xx

  6. Stop listening to your cold head and go with your heart!!!! These are so worthy of being on a design team – and you would so totally rock anything they asked so JUST DO IT!! 🙂

  7. That bird-house it absolutely amazing, your work is so inspiring I just love it.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

