• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • January 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

New Year – New Word

Happy 2011 to you … hope your start to a new year has been wonderfully good … mine, not so much.

 

I welcomed in the new year at home, by myself lying on the couch watching Pride and Prejudice  … having succumbed to the nasty cold/flu like symptoms that attacked me last week. My new ‘One Little Word‘ for this year took on a new and quite literal meaning as I took in plenty of vitamin c and concentrated on taking one breath at a time.

The good news is … I am indeed alive and feeling more so every day!

 

So LIVE is the word I want to live by in 2011. I first came upon this word just before Christmas when I was making necklaces … I had a little trinket thingy with the word ‘LIVE’ on it and at the time I thought that’s an odd word for a necklace, what does that mean exactly? But the more I thought about it the more it made sense … and the more I noticed it.

 

First at Steph Devlin’s place where the words ‘LIVE CREATIVELY’ popped out at me … now that sounds like a good plan for my 2011.

Then at Tim’s place where he says ‘LIVE the life you’ve imagined’  … I’m good at imagining life … getting out and actually living what I imagine … not so good. So … no more just dreaming it, I want to make it happen, I want to LIVE those dreams.

And then the third ‘confirming’ siting, at Donna Downey’s place. LIVE inspired … I like that too.

 

I’m sure you’ll hear more of my thoughts on this word over time … I plan to scrap it but think it’s time for a new photo of me first … this one maybe?

 

8 Responses

  1. Sorry you haven’t been well – not a fun way to start the new year! Glad to hear you are feeling better now. Love your word for the year 🙂

  2. Definitely think your word of the year is a great one to live by. Sorry you have been so sick, but hey Darcy is quite good company when you are sick I find.

  3. oh yes…that pic with you and the red!!! love it!!
    once again sorry to hear you were also sick….mine last over 3 weeks and i felt terrible!!! robbed mostly that i was sick over summer/christmas.

    love your word….sounds perfect for you right now!!

  4. Bummer about being sick! I was sick over Christmas 😦 P&P a panacea for such a situation I agree.

    Great photo though.

  5. Hope you are feeling better now?
    A good dose of Mr Darcy will make things better 😉
    Great word for 2011.
    Happy New Year.

  6. Gorgeous photo! glad you ‘lived’ through the flu to be able to share it with us! ‘Live’ is an interesting choice – it is easy to put your life on hold and ‘forget’ to live sometimes though.

  7. Right then, onwards and upwards, trust those germie bugs have now left your household …

    Live a little … live a lot … ‘live’ sounds good to me.

    Look forward to reading your blog during the coming year …

  8. Great pic Bev!! You look pretty stunning in the red and the pearls.

    Very cool word too.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

