• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • December 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Year in Review – Scrapbooking.

To be quite honest …. 2010 was definitely NOT the year of scrapbooking for me. I think most of the layouts I created this year were for classes, which I guess is not a bad thing, just not the usual addictive scrapping I have enjoyed in past years.

 

It was that situation that made me decide to play along in the Scrapping Patch Stars in Their Eyes Competition. I needed inspiration, I needed a kick to try new things, I needed to catch up with what’s ‘hot’ in the scrapbooking world, I needed deadlines!

I think I have managed to share most of the layouts I created already, these are the last few. This one was in the style of Stephanie Howell.

Then there was Ronda Palazzari.

And finally Irene Tan … I quite enjoyed the chance to break out the Tim Holtz goodies on this one … although the enjoyment was somewhat dampened by the knowledge of what my Christchurch buddies were going through with the effects of the big quake.

Although my motivation for entering the competition had nothing to do with prizes … I was pretty excited to come out in 2nd place overall. And Scrapping Patch, in their generosity, sent me a huge box of goodies …

There was this kaiser stuff … everything I needed (and more) to complete a very cool off the page project.

And all this cool stuff too … I really love these Melody Ross papers … so pretty … and vintage too!

 

And I just had to use them for this layout which I completed at our ‘Earthquake fundraising Crop’ using Trina’s sketch.

 

And that about brings me up to date with all the layouts I completed in 2010 … unless … there may be a couple more under the piles of mess I have on my desk … not sure.

3 Responses

  1. Isnt it funny,,,,,so many of us have lost the will to scrap for fun!!! love all your l/o’s though!!!

    maybe 2011 has something up her sleeve to fix this!!!

  2. Love that last layout. There’s a time for everything – scrapping will always be there when we need it – but other things may not – so live the moments, and scrap them later!LOL One day when we’re old(er) and grey(er) we may just be grateful for something to do! New year, new beginnings…

  3. Yeah – it hasn’t been a scrapbooking year for me either. Think you’ve done more than me though! 😛

Thanks for your thoughts ...

