• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • August 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

It must be about time …

… I did a catch up on layouts here.

This weeks Scrappin Patch layout … in the style of Tara Orr (my new scrapping hero!) She does amazing things with doilies and reminded me of my venture into crochet. I’d fully planned on doing some crochet especially for this layout but I kinda left it too late, so had to make do with this recent addition to my doily family which Mum picked up for me in Wanganui.

I’m also once again indebted to Mrs Frizz who is responsible for the flowers, leaves, ribbon and pearly swirly thingy! Gotta love happy mail from Mrs Frizz! lol

The vintage looking cards beside the photo are actually just bits cut from a vintage book … a good cheap way of adding interest to a layout but probably not acid free.

Then, changing styles completely … this one is done in a kinda poor approximation of Stacey Michaud. Rather difficult for me to do but it was fun to try.

And before that there was Zarah Peterson.ย  Can you tell I’m getting low on photos … need to take more … need to print more … these are old photos of my cousin … she now has the most gorgeous little girl and the responsibilities being a parent brings with it.

And then there was this layout of the gorgeous Nathan. This one was a design school layout for Craft House … I still have kits available if you wanna play with a bit of black and white layering and red stitching with a touch of bling.

And now … I’m about to go create with a canvas and some paint and some vintage goodness … life is good!

11 Responses

  1. love all these layouts….as for photos i am with you!! i need some new ones for inspiration!!!

  2. soooo gorgeous, all of them! just LOVED your Zarah LO! and love the wee butterfly you have made from a flower for Taras LO! what great work! I hope you’ve loved doing it.

  3. its interesting looking at other scrappers styles and seeing how you channel them. Nathan is a cutey. Have fun creating that vintage goodness. Whooo hooo for doileys, I just love using them throughout the house.

  4. Wow your Tara LO is amazing. I love the dollie and how everything just fits so perfect. Best of luck in the comp.
    Your other pages are devine….and ditto on needing more photo’s…I so need to actually take more ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Gorgeous work Bev, I love seeing your beautiful work. Love your first layout with the paper and crocheted doilies. Just gorgeous. Love your male layout with the star too. I don’t seem to have had the time or motivation to scrap as much this year. Won’t happen now either with us going away, but I hope to have plenty of inspiration to get some more done again next year.

  6. Such gorgeous gorgeous work. So have you booked your tickets? I could take lots of photos of you for you to work with lol.

  7. All fabulous as always but my favourite would be the vintagey one with the doiley , so much to love about that.

  8. lovely!
    I have lots of photos for ya! Ha ha ๐Ÿ˜›

  9. They are all so gorgeous!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. gorgeous creativity — all of it … and I hear you totally on the new photos bit … I keep picking up the same ol’ photos time after time … must have been having too much of a play with the photo kiosk thing … lol.

  11. lovely work!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

