• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • June 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Vintage Recharge

After a busy weekend of vintage inspired goodness some accidental vintage finding in the last couple of days has served as a very welcome recharge of all things vintage … both to my collection of ‘old stuff’ and to my creative idea reserves.

The first lot of goodies was found at the Salvation Army shop in Johnsonville … I didn’t plan to go there but when soccer practice required me to actually park right outside the shop it seemed rude not to go in.

And I was so glad I did go in … buttons and lace were in plentiful supply and some looking so delightfully vintagey! I was sensible and kind though … and left some in the shop for someone else to find. They also had an abundant supply of vintage silver stuff … I’ve been needing one of these vintage scooping spoons for a while … it will be perfect for my lolly jar.

And today … again I found myself parked very near to an antique shop I hadn’t yet explored … so in I went to find postcards calling my name.

Do you see? The top one says greetings from the Warwicks and the bottom one … that blurry word says Bubbles. I had to buy them!

And then I found this gorgeously soft flour sack …

I plan to frame this one and put it on the wall in my kitchen.

And a layout share … this is the vintage/heritage class I took on Sunday

That’s my beautiful Grandma and Basic Grey Cappella papers … spot the Tim Holtz dies getting a work out!

I’d show you photos of the vintage inspired crop day I did on Saturday … but I didn’t take any … not even of the vintagey cupcakes I made or the other vintage bits and pieces I demonstrated with. Oh well … I guess we’ll have to do it again sometime!

8 Responses

  1. Wow! Some gorgeous fabulous finds there Beverley. Love the idea of the framed flour sack, very cool. The layout is definitely extremely “vintagey”, just love it.

  2. Love all your vintagey finds! The postcards with your names on them – WOW! Totally meant to be 🙂

  3. Just stunning Bev – love the layout and love how you do vintage. Wish I could do it like that. What a find – I can hear that shop calling your name from here. I need to find a lace haul like that myself. What a find with the postcards, and fancy them having your names of them. They were definately calling you and I am pleased to see that you heeded the call.

  4. Lovely!! National Library has vintage postcards that you can print out and use on your scrap stuff too.

  5. Gorgeous !!! I would love to come on one of your vintage outings one day … we must plan that !!!

  6. Such a pretty vintage LO..I wanna be like you when I grow up LOL!

  7. So you got that layout done in time!! What was the thing that got thrown out of the list??! 😛

    I’ve taken a photo of mine that I did from the crop and do intend posting at some point… have a choccy cake to make for a certain birthday boy tomorrow plus a card. Do you reckon 9 is a bit soon to be “Vintage”???

  8. Loving those vintage finds, I must go have a look one day in our local shops… never seem to get around to it. 🙂

Thanks for your thoughts ...

