• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • June 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Quick Update

… just to say I’m busy!  (Story of my life really.)

Busy getting ready for

So if you are local come see me at TheNewDowse 10-3 Saturday. You could even stop long enough to make a bird in a cage if you should so desire.

Those pretty bottoms on the birdcages are offcuts from this layout:

Pink, flowery, vintage, pearly and girly … nice.

The journaling is just some thoughts I was working through on living life with No Regrets. Is that even possible? I’d love to hear your viewpoints.

Oh … and answering a question from the last post. The Be Brave layout has embossing around the edges. I used my cuttlebug embossing folder but instead of putting it through the cuttlebug machine (cos it don’t fit) I just used the eyelet setting end of my cropadile to squeeze it together … had to squeeze a million times to get it to emboss all over of course. The quickutz hand tool is probably a better option … or maybe a bench vice in hubby’s garage? Anything that can squeeze with enough pressure. It’s not a perfect kind of embossing but I was going for the look kind of like the new Tim Holtz texture fades embossing idea.

Okay … gotta go.

9 Responses

  1. I wish I could come and see you on Saturday! Those bird cages are very cute, and the layout is gorgeous. I think you’re right, there are lessons we all have to learn while on this journey called “life”, I guess whether or not you regret doing something depends on how you respond to the situation. I’ve been through some rough times but I don’t think I regret going through them, because I wouldn’t be who I am today without them. Maybe when it comes to making bad choices, you can have a sense of regret later on. Like the fact it took so long to see something a certain way, and you might have wasted some opportunities. So yeah, not sure it’s possible to live a life with no regrets at all … but learning from mistakes is definitely a good thing to do! 🙂
    Hope it all goes well at the weekend!

    P.S. I really loved seeing all your lovely work at Kiwi Scraps on Sunday … and the wedding dress is STUNNING! 🙂

  2. Sending you best wishes for Saturday – those birds sure look cute. Fab layout – hmmmm, no regrets??? yes, it SHOULD be possible, if we remember to keep moving forward, learn from past experiences, and like the person we are growing up to be – reality probably always leaves us with moments of regret tho…
    Oh, a rolling pin works with the cuttlebug folders.

  3. I’m planning to go – Love Craft 2.0 – almost entered a stall myself last time but didn’t. Will seek you out if I make it. Such a fun outing

  4. See you there, loved seeing your birdy cages pop up on the Craft 2.0 blog post.

    Regrets, now thats a can of worms lol. Sometimes I think like Hannah that some of the things we do are shaped by the decisions we make. It all depends on the situation and person as to whether there can be regrets. I found myself earlier this year wondering if I had made the right decision about giving up the teaching when my friends were graduating. Then I let it stay with me for a while and come to the realisation that no I didn’t .

  5. Wow! What a gorgeous layout, I have just been sitting here staring at it it’s so blown me away. As to living a life with no regrets: I’m trying really hard to do that at the moment too, it’s not easy though LOL!

  6. Cute birdies and lovely LO. No regrets…. dunno. There are some behaviours and choices I’d have preferred not to have made, but they did teach me things. And helped me make better choices later. So I don’t regret the lessons I learned.

  7. oh such cute birdcages! love the layout too

  8. Wow – you’ve blown me away with your layout … S.T.U.N.N.I.N.G.!!! and some … love those wee bird cages as well my friend … way too cute.

    Haven’t forgotten you … ummmmmmmmm … kinda been AWOL … lol …

  9. Wow – your work is incredible…I think I popped in on you a while back too? Think I need to keep peeking in to see what you are working on ;-D {came via Vicki ;-D}

Thanks for your thoughts ...

