• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • May 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

It’s the weekend

Not sure you can hear the excitement in my voice with that title … maybe I should have said IT”S THE WEEKEND!!!!!!

So what am I excited about?

A late soccer game … meaning a sleep in this morning … nice.

And of course knowing I had an opportunity to sleep in … a late night creating seemed just natural.

Wanna see?

Just a little card … but I think I managed to use a million different techniques on it and cover every available surface … including the envelope.

I’ve actually spent the whole week creating … given that it’s my job and all … but that kind of creating can be quite limiting … in that I’ve got to use particular products and always be thinking … how’s this going to work in a class situation … can I actually teach people how to do that? So last nights creating was a welcome break from the (mostly self-imposed) rules. I used whatever supplies I felt like using … I played with ink and glimmermist and my new Tim Holtz sizzix dies …

sigh … so nice!

Of course I managed to use Tim Holtz sizzix dies on this layout class I prepared earlier in the week too.

… so much potential!

Another thing I was looking forward to this weekend … I say ‘was’ because the weekend is now half over and I never quite got this post finished before it happened …

High Tea at Hippopotamus. So fancy … so yum … so nice. Between the cups of tea, water and wine they kept topping up I drank an insane amount of liquid and now need to keep kinda close to the loo … the sound of rain on the roof doesn’t help either!  Will do a proper post about high tea later … after I’ve edited photos.

I’ll leave you with another view of the card …

… wings with glitter and flocking, vintage magazine ads, pearls and pink, glimmermist and ink … how could that not make a person smile?

8 Responses

  1. love the job..,.you are very good at it!!!
    hope the rain stops soon so you dont have to keep close to the wharepaku!!!!!

  2. Very nice little lot of goodies there to play with. Super cool card too.

  3. cool card

  4. way cool … bleedin’ awesome …

  5. Fab – loving the look of those dies…might have to invest in some.

  6. Lovely peeks of your creativity! And it sounds like a really wonderful weekend 🙂

  7. Stunning card!!! zI love it and showed Mike how clever you are. Nice to know I wasn’t the only one wearing the carpet out. Thanks for the wonderful afternoon. Am heading off to bed but will email you the photos through on Monday after work.

  8. LOL about the water problem! 🙂
    Lovely cards – my friend Rachel has some of the dies too. She says they are great.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

