• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • May 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Mothers Day

Happy Mother’s Day to my Mum … this card is probably still on it’s way to you … I didn’t quite get it in the post early enough for the standard 7 day south island delivery delay that I needed to allow for.

The tea cup is not Mum’s gift … didn’t think I should try posting something like that. Instead, we made tea cup candles at Rally the other night … so 16 kids will have probably presented their mums with various shaped tea cup candles today. I quite enjoyed playing with wax so I made a couple more candles for myself and now think I may have to play with colour and smelly stuff to add to the wax … lots of waxy potential there!

As for my mother’s day … it started kinda badly when we ran out of petrol on the way to church … fortunately our friends were able to drop dh at church … he had to be there on time because he was preaching! Meanwhile I got to have an unexpected coffee with a friend while waiting for the AA man to come make the car go again.

After lunch I was told to go have a nap while high tea was prepared … I came back downstairs a little later to this:

Lots of thought gone into every detail … and I now understand why I was ‘allowed’ to stay out all day yesterday … it seems they were busy shopping, baking and preparing all kinds of yummy things.

Hope your day has been pleasant … whether you have the title ‘mum’ or not.

13 Responses

  1. love that candle….very cool….
    as for your high tea…i did see your family at spotlight,,,,thats what they were doing!!!

  2. Look at all that beautifully prepared high tea…what a sweet thing your family did πŸ™‚

    Happy Mother’s Day Beverley!

  3. YUM you lucky thing you – looks so scrummy wish I could “pick” some off the plate lol.

  4. Awwww, that was so sweet of them! Love the candles – I used to love making candles, we’ll have to do that as a crafty day one day!

  5. Love the candle! I just got the stamps you used on that card, so thanks for the card idea πŸ˜‰

  6. Yes, I too got those stamps at Scrap Camp so thanks for the idea, love it. What a gorgeous “High Tea”, your family prepared for you. Some aspiring little chefs in your house I’d say.

  7. awwwww love what the family did for your “high tea”, I bet they loved planning this and couldn’t wait to see the expression on your face. I gave mum the canvas we made at my birthday party, forgot to take a photo. But she loved it, she unwrapped it ANZAC weekend.

    The post between north and south is a shocker lol πŸ˜›

  8. Yay – high tea looks great! glad you had a wonderful mothers day.

  9. wow … what a wonderful looking cake stand … yummy treats … so did you share … did ya ?!?!?!?

    And that tea cup candle … how gorgeous is that? VERY!!!

  10. Beautiful card, and I love the idea of the tea cup candles!!! Fabulous!!

    Looks like you had a VERY special Mother’s Day, and so deserved! What a great job your lovely children made on “high tea” for you. Gorgeous!

  11. You were spoilt – glad to hear you had a lovely day – the coffee with a friend ended up being a bonus.

  12. Wow, what an amazing spread it looks oh so yummy and good Bev..i love the look of the tea cup candles and would love to learn how to make them. Cheers, Debs

  13. Aww love to see those lovely children of yours spoilt you on Mother’s Day.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

