• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • May 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Busy week

Taught this heritage/vintage layout class earlier this week…

It seems like forever ago that I actually made it, so it was nice to teach it and move on. Of course I provided them with my tin of vintage buttons to choose from …

… ahhh, vintage …. just brings a smile to my face!

Then, Thursday morning I found myself at A and E watching this happen …

Felt a bit like deja vu having been in the same room with Jessi last year. Rebekah was practicing a play for school and fell off a chair landing on her wrist … she was very brave though and hopefully it won’t take too long to heal. Just a bit inconvenient with the start of netball season and all.

I made Henrietta a paper wedding dress this week and am about to go set up a display at the Wellington Wedding Show.

Will take some pics so I can share later.

Have a good weekend wherever you are … and happy scrapbooking day!

5 Responses

  1. love the layout…and the brown/blue colour combo!! might use that in my heritage layouts….
    as for the wrist OH NO!!!!

  2. That’s a beautiful layout, Beverley. I really love brown & blue together.

  3. Beautiful vintage layout, gosh didn’t they have style back then! 🙂 Poor Rebekah, hope she isn’t in to much discomfort now. Look forward to seeing the wedding display photos.

  4. Oh dear about your trip to A&E – amazingly, I have had no broken limbs to deal with for either of my kids … yet!

  5. No broken bones from my lot either. Hope she’s feeling a bit better – bet she’s getting lots of advice from her younger sister. LOL

Thanks for your thoughts ...

