• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Vintage Treasures

This post is brought to you by the colour blue and the number 3.

Many of you readers will have seen Janine’s post yesterday about her finds at The Great Eclectic Jumble Sale … well, I’ve been, and I’ve seen and I bought one or two things.

One or two hats … okay so maybe 3 … guess what colour the 3rd one is …

Yep … blue! The blanket underneath them is destined for re-purposing into winter dresses for my girls just like the ones I saw in Christchurch back in February.

Three scarf thingys … which I will actually wear just as they are (no re-purposing necessary) and will add a nice bit of colour to my mostly black wardrobe.

Three hat pins, a couple of brooches and some perfectly vintage flower centers for layouts. (Okay so they are actually fancy buttons but they’ll be going on layouts.) Also a roll of blue trim which will no doubt be used on layouts too.

Speaking of buttons … I got one or two more of those …

And a few more wooden cotton reels … just cos…

And the pretty blue piece of fabric underneath them, which will need to be made into something cool.

I really didn’t mean to get such a lot of blue things … it just happened that way … and then this necklace caught my eye …

Oh well, guess I’ll just embrace the blue and go with it!

Such a fantastic sale and such bargain prices … totally made my day.

12 Responses

  1. See there were things left lol. By the way the fancy buttons are the ones I thought you might like lol. Nice stash of goodies there and I am looking forward to seeing you wearing scarves….

  2. glad you had a great time…love all the blue!!!!!
    nice to see you yesterday too

  3. Some wonderful finds there, Beverley! I do love those vintage “flower centres” aka buttons … can definitely see those on a layout. Blue is one of my favourite colours too 🙂

  4. Lots of your colours there!

  5. What a haul!
    Sounds like you had a great time shopping, love the vintage buttons.
    🙂

  6. Yeah just embrace the blue. Some great finds there – I think you are going to be busy with all your re-purposing. LOL

  7. oh wowser … that looks like a whole lot of fun and lotsa wee treasures as well, to boot … loving those special centres …

    Happy creating!

  8. Some real good finds there Bev – when I think of all the buttons that got turffed after my grandmother died (going back 20 years), it makes me cringe. I would love to have had them today. Love all the blue – wouldn’t by any chance be your favourite colour would it. Can’t wait to see what you do with some of your treasures.

  9. cool finds! I should go looking for things like those buttons and wooden cotton reels.

  10. You watch way to much Seasame Street…’brought to you today…ROFL’ Great finds there Beverley, looking forward to seeing those dresses from the blanket. And hey, not a thing wrong with the colour blue!

  11. That necklace is very yummy – I love your note that this post is ‘bought to us by’….ROFL

  12. What a fabulous collection, looking forward to seeing those dresses, got me fascinated with that idea.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

