• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Random Links

I have way too many tabs open on my ‘puter at the moment … before I close them all I thought I’d share some links.

First up Pantone colour predictions.

I’m quite happy to see my favourite blue/green on the list still … this time known as lagoon. Also the purple/chocolate combo … and I’m watching that Oyster Gray as well … I’m thinking it’s time I started exploring with gray.

Loving this shop. Wish I could visit Lark in real life … but for now I’m window shopping on-line and enjoying having The lark blog on my google reader list.

Stitchbird fabrics is having a giveaway on her blog. Wouldn’t say no to $40 of gorgeous fabric from the Stitchbird shop. Although I’ve got to admit I have most of my last lot of yummy fabric still sitting here waiting to be used … gotta give that new sewing machine some love soon … this week even! Also scroll down for some yummy recipes … if I had a lemon in the house I would have made the lemon cake yesterday … and chocolate fish cake … yum!

Another blog I’m loving is Vintage Tearooms. There’s a gorgeous cosmo cricket mini album which is totally worth a look. And also a good idea for using some of the wooden cotton reels I’ve been collecting lately.

Also … if you’re a scrapbooker … you may be interested in the design team announcement at SBO.

Scrapbook Outlet NZ is looking for talented, motivated, responsible designers who have time to commit to design layouts and projects …

Ah yes … there it is … time to commit … time to scrapbook … hmmmm need to work on that one.

Although I did start and complete a layout late this afternoon/evening. And had one of those ‘life is good’ moments where the sun was shining outside … I could hear the kids playing nicely together out in the fresh air (ie. not inside fighting while watching tv) … dh was mowing the lawns (ie. not at work) and I was enjoying being creative.

Life really is good!

6 Responses

  1. Ohhh, I could live with those colours. I love those little moments when all is right with the world – hope you get to finish your layout soon!

  2. Sounds like a perfect day. Um …… looked for the recipes as I do have lemons in the house?

  3. Sounds like a great day…..love the shot of Miss J and her egg. Love the cute basket you made a few posts back. Sounds like you have made good use of those pre loved goodies.

  4. Lemon cake sounds good … mouth wateringly good to be honest!

    You enjoy your next rendezvous with your sewing machine! Look forward to seeing your creativity!!!

  5. Beverley, I think you and I could get into quite a bit of trouble if we went Vintage shopping lol! Those sites you shared a just where my heads at right now, thanks so much for sharing.

  6. oh yes, time to commit… not unfortunately in my house 😦

Thanks for your thoughts ...

