• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • April 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

The Edge of Summer

I’ve been playing.

The new addition of some ‘pre loved’ scrapping goodies has given my creativity a kick start. That and a spontaneous tidying up of the scrap area … due to the necessity to load up a ‘pre loved’ and now very much loved ‘clip it up’. Still a fair bit of organising to do … but I really, really needed to make stuff!

First I needed to play with my new glimmermist colours … pearl is my new favourite … any surprise there really?

And after all that glimmermist I really didn’t need any patterned paper on this layout … not often that happens!

These photos were taken in January, after fish and chips at the beach when we were still waiting for summer to arrive in Wellington. We had fish and chips at the same beach last night … only this time we find ourselves on the other edge of summer … I guess we really should just give up on summer and start looking for the good things of autumn.

I also finished off this mini album today. Nice and vintagey … using a bunch of different Websters Pages papers, some ribbon and lace and one or two pearls.

The title on the next page says ‘Through the generations’ and it has photos … uh … through the generations of my family and quotes to match. This one’s actually another class for Craft House … wanna come?

Well, I hope you’re all having a fabulous Easter weekend …

6 Responses

  1. I love the glimmermisting on the first one…the pink and black look GREAT!

    Love your mini album also! Have a lovely Easter weekend!

    Julia

  2. Happy Easter to you and your family Beverley. That glimmermisted page is fab, you don’t even notice the lack of patterened paper, just lovely!

  3. Love what you did with the Glimmer mist, keep meaning to have a play with the ones I’ve bought.
    Thankyou for the lovely comment on my blog, that fabric that we made the tablecloth with came from Spot light as has all the other fabric, I think they think we are stalking them at the moment lol!

  4. I love my clip it up, so I know you’ll enjoy the one you’ve inherited. Lovely layout Beverley. Happy Easter my friend.

  5. ohhh very pretty – love the glimmermist, must be gorgeously sparkly in real life!

  6. Oh I love that first LO – everything – and I love the title! very cool.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

