• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • March 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Recording the good things

Taking life a little more slowly this week.

Taking time to savor the good things, to appreciate those things that make my life good.

Such as getting to hang out with this little kiddo. There’s something about red striped shirts and denim overalls that compelled me to take many photos of his infinite cuteness.

Of course a dirty nappy and many toys spread all over my house makes me remember this sort is best enjoyed in short time spans and then safely returned to his own family … while I recover with good coffee, jellybeans and a catch up on the blogging world.

Then, enjoying this blue sky view while creating on my newly cleared off desk.

I made a quick Easter basket using the tutorial on Sarah’s blog.

It came out kinda vintage pretty and not exactly ‘Easter’ looking … but that’s okay, cos I’ll probably end up eating that egg before Easter and then I’ll have to find something else to pop in there … I’m thinking a small bottle of something smelly … handcream or something … and then it will be a perfect mothers day gift maybe.

Love how that french vintage ribbon coloured so easily using my brown ink pad. Also had a little bit of fun using pearl glimmermist … not immediately evident in the photos but perfectly pearly in real life.

And while I was enjoying the creative moment I also managed a layout … boy does that feel good … will have to take a photo in daylight tomorrow and then I can share.

Hope your week is going well too.

4 Responses

  1. Ohhhhh gorgeousness! Totally loving it with that heart punch! I so need more border punches. You’re SO right – stripey shirts and overalls are just too cute to be ignored!

  2. Isn’t that just the best bit of having time with such a gorgeous little one – you get to hand them back to Mum and Dad to deal with all the routine stuff, and you just get to have fun and spoil them rotten lol.

  3. Beautiful basket!! It’s just lovely, and I can imagine it would look gorgeous with a nice bottle of something smelly in there. Yep, go ahead and eat the egg! 😉

  4. Smellies are gonna look simply gorgeous in your basket … and I too would be passing on the other kind of smellies too … especially when you can give them back … lol!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

