• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • March 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Still Scrapping

It may appear … by looking here on my blog … that I haven’t scrapped in a while. That maybe vintage shopping has replaced my passion for paper playing.

The truth is … I have been struggling for time to get layouts done … and what I have done hasn’t been suitable for immediately sharing … and then I forget what I have shown you and what I haven’t.

This layout, for example, I showed you peeks of way back in January.

This is the first in a series of ‘Design School’ layouts which I’m teaching at Craft House. This one was all about alignment … can you tell? lol

I’ve just completed the next one on Balance … but I can’t show you that one yet … can say I’m loving basic grey origins papers though.

The other regular classes I’m teaching are vintage/heritage based … and yep … I’m loving coming up with these. All that vintage shopping serves as perfect inspiration … and of course I can’t help but add the odd vintage find to the class kits. Here’s the first layout in this series:

That’s my Dad and his family … he was one of five boys … my Grandma was an amazing lady!

So that’s proof … I have scrapped (a little bit) this year. Now I’ve just gotta work on that ME goal that went something like ‘scrap more for myself and not just for classes/other people’ …

10 Responses

  1. im with you…. so hard to scrap about myself…. !!!!
    and i DO like the one that is aligned and straight..my kind of style!!!

  2. Very pretty! I love those cute little racoons! Hope you can make some ‘me’ time soon – you may have to start scheduling it in!

  3. Beautiful!! I love them all.
    It is great that you are teaching classes, you are a great teacher 🙂

  4. ooh-la-la – loving both layouts … nothing wrong with a little vintage shopping … and loving all the bits that you can add to a layout to make it ‘ultra special’.

  5. Love the garden one 🙂
    I finally scrapped on Tuesday when Lydia was sick so I’ve broken my drought – but they weren’t very exciting LOs so I won’t be showing them on the blog.

  6. Love the vintage LO. Sometimes it’s just hard to fit it all in – never apologize.

  7. Beautiful layouts…

  8. love the vintage layout, that is a cute well in there. Hope you find sometime in there to scrap you…. and to have some “me” time.

  9. I love the 2nd LO too…great pages!

  10. I love the bright page, it is balanced so well… you must tell me how you did that cool heart border.. punch?? Lovely work!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

