• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • February 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

A work in progress

A few random works in progress in my life at this moment in time …

The house … is no longer naked, the painters managed to get the undercoat on before the rain set in … and no, there shall be no buttons or other such scrapbooking supplies used on the exterior of my house. Maybe one day I’ll attack the letterbox with such supplies but not the house.

I can’t wait to see the last of that green! For those who are interested … the house will be Resene Drought mostly, with a touch of Alabaster round the windows and Double Oilskin to cover up those green bits … no tempting turquoise Sarah!

Another work in progress would be my hair …

I think I’ve finally found a hairdresser to keep … you know, one that you actually wanna go back and see in 6 weeks time. She has a child at school with my kids and has converted her garage into a salon … so her prices are good and she’s local … that’s two big ticks to start with. And the best part … she actually listened to what I wanted and put a ‘work in progress’ plan in place for when my hair grows a bit longer.

Unfortunately I didn’t get around to taking a photo until ages after it was done so the straightening was starting to wear off on that pesky front bit. Anyway … this is all part of the ‘ME’ plan for the year … regular hair cuts … go ME!

Another work in progress … this is currently what is taking up space on my desk … a little bit heritage … using Kaiser Duchess papers.

And the big news … not technically a work in progress itself … because it’s complete and totally perfect in oh so many ways. But my learning to use it is definitely a work in progress.

Meet my new baby …

So perfect, so much potential and the colour makes me smile. This is my Christmas present from Mum and Dad … finally, after two months of research and a little bit of extra saving.

Time to begin some more works in progress … I think I’ll start with something from this book.

7 Responses

  1. OOoooo – that book looks good! Enjoy playing with your new toy – LOL!

  2. The house is looking good! Ours has been light blue since we bought it and FINALLY most of blue is gone. So I can relate to your excitement about saying goodbye to the green! Funny how we love certain colours in other areas of our lives (clothing, scrapbooking supplies, etc), but the exterior of our houses is a very different story πŸ™‚

    LOVE the hair cut!

    Enjoy your new sewing machine πŸ™‚

  3. Fab new piece of equipment you have there! Have fun with all those projects.

  4. ooh-la-la a new toy to play with … oops be creative with.

    Have fun playing!

    Love the new ‘do’.

  5. Ohhhh! New toy!!!! That book looks great too – as does your hair. Go you!

  6. oh love the hair Bev. Hey the house is looking good went past today on the way to visit our wee friend Z. I did laugh at the comment about the embellished house. Gorgous layout loving the vintage feel of it. Nice new toy there, love the colour and I predict hours of fun with that.

  7. Am crushed the house will not be embellished. *pouts* j/k

    Nice ‘chine ya got there and the book looks really nice too. Must see if the library has it. I can recommend the one by Heather Ross is good too – Weekend sewing : more than 40 projects and ideas for inspired stitching / Heather Ross ; photographs by John Gruen.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

