• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • February 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

I’ve been scrapping …

for ME.

I decided today would be a good day to scrap … for no reason in particular … just cos. So this one is not for a design team commitment, it’s not for a competition, it’s not for a class … it’s just cos I felt like scrapping and needed some ME time.

As you can see I’m still enjoying the pink/red/white heart theme of the last week or so … but this time I’ve added in tempting turquoise from my latest Stampin Up order … I also got the buttons, the red polka dot ribbon and the white flowers from Stampin Up. The papers are Bo Bunny Love Bandit … so cute and fun and really work well with the ladybug theme. Oh and I’ve also used a bit of lace down the side which came in the box from Mrs Frizz … will have to spend a bit more time scrapping so I can use a few more of those goodies.

Unfortunately my day scrapping wasn’t quite as peaceful as it normally would be. Our house is currently in the process of being painted … and stripping paint is not exactly one the most peaceful of activities.

Eventually the sanding and banging and strange men walking past my windows got too much so I left the scrapping and did a bit of retail therapy … second hand/antique shopping to be precise.

I found this kinda rusty but still cool cigarette tin.

A perfect place for some old cream and white buttons, a string of pearls and some matching ribbon.

Happy things for a happy day.

9 Responses

  1. Way cute! Good to see your SU! goodies as well as happy mail bits and pieces. I loveeeee that paper, it’s gorgeous. So glad you got some me time – man the house looks different all naked like that! So, um, painting it your fav shade of turquoise? 😛

  2. Beautiful layout, Beverley. Nice that you had some ME time and just scrapped for yourself.
    Your house looks an awful lot like mine at the moment … although the stripping part is almost over here and we have moved onto priming. My Dad (who is out of work) has been stripping the paint off so I know how loud and irritating those scraping noises can be, all day long … but sadly I just have to work through it all, no escaping for some retail therapy for me!! 😦

  3. Just cos scrapping is the best as is a bit of retail therapy. Love the layout and those colours are just perfect.

  4. lovely!

    I bet there is a corner of the house that would benefit from some button decoration along with the new paint… 🙂

  5. Yep, I’d want to get out of the house if there were strange men wandering around too lol.

  6. Simply lovely LO Beverly. and suddenly I’m reminded why I like brick houses!

  7. lol at Heidi’s comment. Hey cute tin by the way. Love the colour of it as well. Wow your place looks so different stripped. Love that you had some me time and scrapped just cos.

    Loved the photos of Miss J’s birthday party. You sure know how to throw a party. I am super impressed by your ability to do so much in a short period of time.

    Miss J looked so happy….as she should have. Glad the party went well.

  8. and so what colour is going up on those boards ???

    I think that you should get yourself out there with some of your paint supplies and show us samples … lol … and then you could have some of your sandpaper and distressing tools out there as well … great photo opportunity — lol …

    Love that layout too by the way!!!

  9. Just found your post and had to agree about the noise of having work done on the house, the day they took our roof off it was terrifying, and I hadn’t even considered that side of having it done. LOL

Thanks for your thoughts ...

