• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • January 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Wellington on a good day

… simply beautiful.

I’ve been keeping busy … enjoying the last few days of school holidays, enjoying the warm sunny weather, enjoying a bit of scrapping – planning a class or two for Craft House. Wanna see?

Bo Bunny, Scenic Route and Fiskars tools … gotta be good.

And then, cos I had papers left over, I made flowers …

And a running update … I’ve completed week one of the training … actually I’ve done week one for a week and a half … but I think I’m ready for week two now so I guess I’ll see how that goes tomorrow. I ended up buying some fancy running socks which seem to have fixed the blister problem. I’m now hoping that I’ll be able to keep it up next week with the change in routine when the kids go back to school.

Speaking of back to school … haircuts are done, school bags are clean … and they went down to school today to have a peek at the new class lists. Jessi’s happy with her new teacher and friends in her class, Alexander is happy with his teacher (so am I) but forgot to look at what friends were in his class, Rebekah has a new teacher and reported – with a few tears – that absolutely NO friends are in her class … I’m hoping when she gets there on Tuesday things won’t be as bad as they currently seem.

11 Responses

  1. I just love it.

  2. Fantastic summer photo and fingers crossed for Rebekah that things will look better too.

  3. love that summer shot… and cool looking sneak peeks!!!!
    i remember going to school day1 and all the tears ot brings… hope it all smoothes out for them all

  4. Love the summer time photo Beverley…and your sneak-peek 🙂

  5. Awesome that you are enjoying family summer time together, great photo. Love the sneak peaks, looking very cool 🙂

  6. I wanna see more … lol.

    Hopefully Tuesday is a good day for Miss R … and for her Mum … otherwise me thinks there is going to be more tears. Good luck.

  7. and … your floral bouquet … very ‘noice’.

  8. Love your photos!!

  9. Wasn’t it just gorgeous?! We spent some time at the beach too, and it was almost too hot – such a nice change!

    WTG with the running! Love the cute little bird on your sneak peak too. Good luck for back to school madness – sounds like you’re all organised!

  10. love the flowers. So how did Miss R cope with her first day back at school? How did you enjoy your first day of no children?

  11. Yay for sun 🙂
    Hope some new friends emerge in the new class..

Thanks for your thoughts ...

