• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • January 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

So here it is …

… my very first layout for 2010.

Using mostly stuff I got in the November Tarisota kit. I had fun playing with Pink Paislee rubons and stamps … making the rubon more distressed by only using parts of it and also removing parts using sellotape. The light pink ribbon is apparently French … picked up from a little shop in Wyndham … it’s surprising what you can find in the middle of nowhere. And of course I got one or two pearls on there too.

So hopefully that’s a start to a more productively scrappy year for me … I guess time will tell.

edited to add: Those pics look kinda blurry once published on my blog … if you’re having a hard time looking at them, try clicking on them to view larger … they were definitely not blurry before I hit the publish button. grrrrr!!!

15 Responses

  1. Totally gorgeous! (of course) loving all the texture, that bobble trim is tooooo cute!

  2. WOW thats a great first layout for 2010.

  3. GORGEOUS, love the softness of it.

  4. cool pearls and cool layout….i cannot wait to get scrapping in 2010..my word for the year is calling me!!!!! well done also on winning the goodies

  5. It’s beautiful. I just love those colours!

  6. Very you! 🙂

  7. Just stunning Miss Beverley.

  8. Bev what a great start to the year for you. Your layouts are always so gorgeous. I love all the lace and pom poms. Love all the texture and three D you create in your layouts,
    Just stunning.

  9. That my friend is a ‘true’ Beverley styled layout and it’s flippin fab-u-lous!

  10. Totally with Mrs Frizz – Flippin Fab is what it is! Love it – and love your word too.

  11. Truely beautiful as always! Love how you have layered the chipboard chandilier over the one on the paper 🙂

  12. Amazing page Bev!

  13. This so gorgeous, love the colours and the “vintagey” look it has, Wyndham has a shop that sells gorgeous ribbons??? Ahha!

  14. Ooo, I’m LOVING this layout!!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

