• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • January 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

2010’s Word

Well … a new year means a new word.


And this year it’s all about ME.

ME looking after myself … my hair, my skin, my weight. ME spending time with God becoming the ME that He would have ME become. ME parenting … putting time and effort into being a great Mum. ME working and finding the work/life balance. ME creating … scrapping, sewing, crafting for ME instead of always for someone else. ME taking a step back from volunteering at the expense of my family. ME making my home a place that I like being in. ME enjoying life. ME building friendships that make ME happy. ME discovering who I am. ME putting myself first once in a while.

2010 has the potential to be a great year!

And  ‘cos I’m taking photos again … here’s one of ME and little Liam.

12 Responses

  1. yay Beverley…sounds like a great plan! So often as mothers we put ourselves at the bottom of the”things to do” list .

    God bless and Happy 2010!

  2. sounds like the right word for you…. still working on my choice….(ps if you want a walking buddy let me know..as i am sure my walks will now go straight past your house!!!!)

  3. That sounds like a jolly good word to have for 2010, I hope to focus on similar things too.. 🙂 Good luck!

  4. Great word and love how you’ve photographed it to.

  5. Sounds just right for you this year Beverley, love the photo too.

  6. Happy New Year, great post, great word. You can tell I changed mine from when we last spoke lol. I decided that I did a lot of “focus” in the last five months of 09.

    Oh know at Miss J getting the pox, but that dress she was wearing is beautiful, I want one like that. What a great Christmas you had. Great family photo too. Hey I ended up getting a wii for xmas from Mike. It’s been fun so far. Yesterday I did some cardio boxing, wow that was very cool. Then later that afternoon I played with the wii fit plus.

  7. Great word Bev… and I really like why you chose it – lots of very good reasons!

  8. Great idea Beverley! And love that photo! How are all the kids and their chicken pox now?

  9. Love the photos Bev….they fit with “you” so well, anytime I go to make you something I think about those gorgeous turquiosey (ok, so that’s not a word, but you know what I mean) colours you look so great in!

    Nice to see your bracelet too!

  10. Cool post … go you … and enjoy working on ‘me’ … you know what I mean …

    Love that pearl bracelet. Very ‘noice’.

  11. Great choice of word – good on you!

  12. ME was my word a few years ago and it was great. I discussed it with hubby and found that I was giving ME permission to be ME. I may use it again one year

Thanks for your thoughts ...

