• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • December 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

A Creative Christmas

With all the unexpected events in the last few weeks … handmade Christmas gifts have been a little hard to complete … but somehow as each deadline approaches I’ve managed to pull together something suitable.

These little gift bags I gave out for the CRE (Christian Religious Education) class I was teaching for the last few weeks. Everything looks better in a cellophane bag … it’s a good thing there were only 20 kids in the class … in fact I was grateful for that same thought every week as I prepared little Christmas crafts for them to complete.

The Christmas cupcakes which I made for the staff morning tea … a CRE tradition which happens every year. Rebekah also made some mini Christmas cuppies for her class party.

This is a reversible bag which I made for my little niece … calico, lace and the inside fabric is one I picked up recently at fabric-a-brac. I was very pleased to find some gorgeous fabrics here in Wellington many of which I’d seen on Melissa Goodsell’s blog and were previously hard to find in NZ … not anymore thanks to Stitchbird Fabrics.

And a little boy bag … filled with little cars.

This is a crochet project roll I made for a good friend.

I gave it to her empty but this pic gives you an idea of how it works … stitching bias binding was a challenge for my sewing skills! Still, I’m pleased with how it came out and now need to make one for myself … another visit to Stitchbird Fabrics may be required!

And this canvas has been sitting on my desk ‘undressed’ for a while. I’d done the painting and ‘flat’ background stuff and it was just waiting for some words and other fancy stuff. So I finished it off and gave it to Nana Harding for Christmas.

Just a touch of vintage on there…

I’ve also made lego and bingo number cuff links and a few bits of jewelery for gifts … but don’t have photos of those yet.

Still a few more crafting days to go before Christmas …

And if I don’t get back here before then … have a very Merry Christmas.

14 Responses

  1. Wow, you really have been busy with the Christmas crafts. Everything looks great, I really love the canvas with the scripture verse on it. Oh, and the cupcakes look yummy!
    How’s Jessi doing now??

  2. oh wow 🙂 Love it all.

  3. Lots of fabulous Christmas goodness there my friend.

  4. merry chirstmas beverly…love all those projects

  5. I did copy your biscuit mix in the jar and loved it. I’m sure all the recipients of your craftiness will really appreciate it. Have a Merry Christmas.

  6. Wow – everything looks so awesome, Super Christmascraft Woman!LOL

  7. Beverly, these look totally awesome…I am still trying to work on finishing all my presents that I am making

  8. you have been busy my friend … loving all your creativity and as for those cupcakes … mmmmmmmmmmm … mmmmmmmmmmm!!!

  9. Lovely creations Beverley and those cupcakes looks so scrummy! Funny that Harding is a name in your family, it’s my Mum’s maiden name. 🙂

  10. Love all your creations Beverley…….you have been a busy girl!

    Merry Christmas!

    xoxo
    Lyn

  11. Just beautiful crafts Beveley – you are going to have some very happy friends and family. Those cupcakes look especially yummy. what have you used on the top them with.

  12. Wow – busy. Good on you – I hope everyone truly appreciates the effort you’ve put in. Good on you.

  13. Lots nad LOTS of creative christmas going on in your house!!

    I called it quits on the hand made stuff thanks to a missing in action hubby and a new job!! Christmas cards are still in production (yep, I know the date has passed but still!) and will be in the post in time for New Year!! LOL

  14. Hi Beverley – I love what you have done with the fabrics and thank you for mantioning my website on your blog you are very kind. I am sure your creations will be treasured by the lucky recipients. I hope you had a lovely Christmas and best wishes for the New Year. Lyndy

Thanks for your thoughts ...

