• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • November 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

Countdown to Christmas …

… vintage style.

I played with some Kaiser Craft goodies last week.

These very cool Kaiser Advent Calendar kits arrived at Crafthouse last week … along with the three new Kaiser Christmas paper ranges and I just had to have a play.

I’ve used Kaisercraft Dear Santa papers and rubons. Just couldn’t resist the beautiful vintage colours and traditional Christmassy images.

And of course I couldn’t help but add some extra vintage bits and pieces … lace, book pages, bingo counters, pearls … you know, all the good stuff. Then I had to go digging in the attic for the box of Christmas decorations, I just knew there was a perfect nutcracker soldier man buried in there somewhere.

So yeah, lots of fun putting all the finishing touches on but I’ve gotta admit though, there was a whole lot of work involved in prepping, painting and putting the basic kit together … that part wasn’t so much fun. I think it was totally worth it though … don’t you?

10 Responses

  1. WOW that is totally gorgeous ! I am sure you will treasure it for years to come. Aahhh make’s me want to put up our christmas tree. xxx

  2. Gosh Beverley, this is just breathtaking!! I love love love it! Wanna make one for me? 😉

  3. Oh I have one of these sitting on my desk (totally unopened I might add lol!), so it’s just fab to see it up and running in a way other than on the Kaiser website. What a fantastic job you’ve done Beverley.

  4. ROFL – OF COURSE Trace has one of these unopened on her desk!! – Your’s is fabulous Beverley – I am coveting it muchly!heehee

  5. Oh my gosh Bev how gorgeous did it turn out. Just beautiful. – You have excelled yourself. Just love love love it.

  6. So so so so so so sooooooo worth it!!! I love it. Totally gorgeous. I like that you can put whatever you want in the little drawers too. Makes me want to get all christmassy too!

  7. Completely, utterly, stunningly GORGEOUS! Can you slip it into my stocking? I love how your nutcraker dude so matches the picture – or did you take pictures of him and a friend.

    Can I just tell you how much I love it again. Seriously. I do.

  8. OMG – this is breathtakingly beautiful … it really could come and live at my house … I would lovingly cherish it.

  9. Beverley this is so gorgeous and even better in real life (saw it in KS when I popped in on Monday) its totaly stunning – the photos (as gorgeous as they are) really don’t do the detailing you had embellished on it justice….wow wow wow…. was going to do mine modern hot pink & lime green….but you have made me give that a rethink the vintage is an amazing look…..Also loved the class samples you had around the store….

  10. This is just gorgeous Beverley…….well done…just love it…..aren’t the Kaisercraft products devine and so easy to use…

Thanks for your thoughts ...

